We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Simply sensational building, service, food and wine. All the staff go out of the way to make you feel special and welcome. The fine dining restaurant is world class with huge selection of local wines.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeXplora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear GlobeXplora
Thank you for your review about the service, food and wine. The Argus Dining Room is becoming very popular and we are so proud to offer the best produce our region provides including rare breed cattle and sheep from our own ‘Vale Hill Farm’. We hope you are able to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    112
    64
    40
    29
See reviews for
34
256
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a day of spa, massage and lunch at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, what an utter delight this was. A group of 10 women all ages pre wedding. The staff were polite helpful and confidential. The treatments and spa were first class as with all Peppers resorts. The lunch in the hotel was first class. We enjoyed every moment. Thank you

Room Tip: Spend a day it is worth every cent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Ann S
Thank you for your kind words, I have passed your review onto The Argus Restaurant and The Mineral Spa teams. It is a pleasure to hear you had a wonderful time at the hotel. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Villa Parma is sited within the gardens of the resort. A self contained Tuscan style villa with 4 bedrooms spread over 2 floors complete with kitchen and dining room on the ground floor and a lounge on the first floor. The style is certainly rustic with wooden floors and olde worlde theme. Some bedrooms have a large free standing spa bath along with a shower whereas the other 2 have a large shower. The finish of the floors and walls in the villa are very rustic...so don't expect modern. However the kitchen has all mod cons including a full oven. The stairs are steep, but the 1st floor lounge is cosy with large leather sofas as well as flat screen TV. Smaller flat screen TVs are in each bedroom. Views from the upper bedrooms over the formal garden and the surrounding area. Heaters look rather old, but work exceptionally well, as some of the windows don't seal as well as their modern counterparts. The heaters warm the villa very quickly. The bathrooms are very modern and spacious and the heated towel rails were great. Would be ideal as accommodation for families or a group of friends. Just up the road are some some cafes and a few shops. However Daylesford is a few kms away. The Argus restaurant and breakfast area at the rear of the main building serve delicious food. Far better than you expect hotel fare to be. A very cosy relaxing place, but did notice the leather on some of the lounge sofas was cracked and somewhat worn looking. However if staying in Villa Parma be careful if walking to the main building at night as the path has a number of steps and these are not well lit in some areas. Even though Villa Parma is right on the main road it is quiet. The only noise issue would be people moving about on the lounge wooden floor creating noise. In the downstairs dining room there were a few large cracks visible in the walls. On the website there is mention of a cellar, but this looks sealed off.

Room Tip: If in Villa Parma score an upstairs room for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syd675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Syd675
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed our heritage listed Villa Parma. Built in 1864, we do everything we can to keep the charm of this original building. Villa Parma has a beautiful unique cellar, originally built to store wine for the original owners in the late 1800’s. The space is perfect for special occasions and can seat up to 48, or for a stand up event we can host around 70 people. Please feel free to contact our Event Manager Kim, for a private tour of the cellar if you are looking for that unique space for a celebration. We do hope to be able to look after you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

as usual, i shall look forward to my next stay at Peppers. i grew up in Canberra in an old house, with great food and wine, and fireplaces. Coming to Peppers is like coming home for me, with the addition of great service and the beautiful styling done to the old pub. i stayed in it too and enjoyed it very much. Im always well rested after my stay there. And happily indulged as well. Highly recommended

Room Tip: i prefer the rooms in the original building, to fully enjoy the authentic experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrycostigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear gerrycostigan,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed the charm of this old hotel. We love nothing more than to hear our guests had a wonderful time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Villas at peppers are wonderful very modern and clean , the fire place and large terrace balcony are a real treat these villas are quite big plenty of room to entertain the kitchen area is great and the room service excellent all in all we really enjoyed our stay hope this helps.

Room Tip: The Villas a must .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennedysGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear KennedysGoldCoast,
Thank you for your lovely comments – the Villas certainly are great for a home-away-from-home escape! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

For a very spoily weekend youlovely can't go past Peppers. The hotel is really lovely with a great mix of old and new world style. The spa is very well appointed with great attention to detail - reminding us of germany. The dining was also excellent from breakfast to dinner (the 7 course degustation was fantastic)

Helpful?
Thank Jurgenator
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Jurgenator,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it sounds like you had a fabulous time! We hope it will not be too long before you can visit us again for more indulgence. 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geelong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat is a wonderful place to stay as I have done many times, if you want a break from your busy lifestyle as you will certainly be given a warm welcome by all staff. I stayed in a Hotel Terrace Spa room which had a lovely balcony with views across the countryside and gardens. The king size bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom featured a large spa bath with a window view and a separate shower.
I enjoyed a sumptuous buffet breakfast which also includes a cooked meal from the breakfast menu if you so desire. Dinner at the Argus restaurant is a fine dining experience. The restaurant has an open fire as does the comfortable lounge area. The manager and all staff are cheerful and friendly making sure that your stay is perfect for you. I can certainly recommend Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat. Thankyou it was all exceptional.

Room Tip: Most of the hotel rooms have lovely views across the green hilly countryside and gardens. The garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Jillie,
It was an absolute delight to welcome you back again! Thank you for your lovely comments, it is great to know that we are continuing to exceed your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
2.6 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
16.4 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel

Property: Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Address: 124 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Victoria's picturesque Daylesford and Macedon Ranges, this grand 1930's guest house has been transformed into one of regional Victoria's finest heritage country hotels; with stylish lounges, cocktail bar, leafy gardens and stunning courtyards. Situated in Hepburn Springs, just three minutes from Daylesford, 60 minutes from Melbourne airport and 75 minutes from Melbourne CBD, Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel wraps you in comfortable elegance with 40 stylish rooms to choose from; including a self contained 1864 Villa Parma with four exquisite bedrooms, roomy self-contained villas, heritage hotel rooms and cosy garden rooms, with interiors created by designer Stuart Rattle. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom, individual climate control, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar, refrigerators, TV, DVD, iron and ironing board, hairdryer & direct dial STD/ISD telephones. After a long day of exploring, sink into the deep club chairs and sofas around a roaring fire at The Argus Bar & Lounge, one-part private club, and two-part return of old world glamour. The soul of this relaxed haven lies in tradition and warmth, with surroundings that reflect this quiet, intimate and inviting atmosphere. One of the great pleasures of staying here is the multi award-winning Mineral Spa, tucked in the grounds of the hotel. Mineral Spa is one of the largest and most acclaimed rural day spas in Australia; winners of Australasian Spa Association Best Hotel and Best Day Spa, as well as the Victorian Tourism Award winners for Health and Wellness (Hall of Fame) and the Spa Life magazine reader's choice for Best Destination Spa. Specifically designed as a sanctuary of healing and relaxation, therapists each have their own area of expertise. They are selected for their healing hands and calming spirits, ensuring that every guest experiences a beautiful and personal spa experience; with individual consultations and exclusive specialist treatments. As part of its philosophy for integrating healing through earth's natural elements, Mineral Spa has harnessed the power of mineral water, unlike any other spa in Australia. The spa's key feature of healing through water is The Retreat; a mineral water therapy zone following in the healing traditions of the famous mineral spas throughout Europe. Tucked in a private and peaceful indoor/outdoor corner of the spa, The Retreat comprises two 100% mineral water spas, a cold plunge pool, steam room, infra-red detox box and the only basalt stone sauna in the Southern Hemisphere. During the winter months, The Retreat turns into a steamy twilight haven with Night Bathing every Friday evening. Water continues as a healing theme that runs throughout the entire spa, with highlights such as the 180 power jet massaging Hydro baths and Australasia's only Soft Pack Floatation Beds. Signature treatments are by the prestigious spa specialist, Pevonia Botanica. The Spa Menu is extensive and includes specialist healing treatments such as pregnancy and oncology massages. In keeping with the sense of tranquility, Mineral Spa is architecturally designed to reflect the environment and landscape, creating an ambience of healing; suffused with natural light shimmering across white stone walls, enhanced by the soothing sound of flowing water, and breathtaking views into the countryside. Maintenance Notice: The Argus Dining Room will be closed for renovations from Monday 13th April until Thursday 30th April 2015. The Argus Bar & Lounge will be open during this time for lunch & dinner. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat Hotel Hepburn Springs
Peppers Springs Retreat Hotel
Peppers Springs Retreat Hepburn
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel Hepburn Springs, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing