We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bellinzona Grange(Hepburn Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dudley Boutique Hotel(Hepburn Springs)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hepburn Springs Motor Inn(Hepburn Springs)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangenong Cottages(Hepburn Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Daylesford Central Motor Inn(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Springs Inn(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Frangos(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake House(Daylesford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
213
156
88
47
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
156
88
47
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsargus restaurantgarden roomvilla parmamineral springsdeluxe spa roombreakfast was includedthe main hotelspa treatmentsgift voucheropen fireplacelounge arearelaxing weekendin houseprivate balconya lovely stayold worldretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Loved this place, really well fitted out and traditional. Menu was excellent, wines perfect and service great. A great place for a quiet getaway, nice quality throughout. Log fire roaring away in the dining room in winter. A definite return place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jimmydash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear jimmydash,
Thank you for taking the time to post your generous comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was fortunate enough to be whisked away on a romantic weekend. The rooms were beautiful, the location was tranquil, quiet and felt secluded.
The Garden Spa room had a spa on the deck... bubbles, kookaburras in the trees, some light tunes and privacy - it was so relaxing. The buffet breakfast was perfect and the Argus restaurant was 5 star! We had a degustation and the food was amazing. Made use of the spa/sauna facilities which was very relaxing.
The bar and sitting room with the fire inside is perfect for taking the time to just sit, relax, drink a glass of wine and enjoy the peace.
Id definitely recommend this place for a Mother and Daughter weekend away, girlfriends getaway or romantic weekend with your special someone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Alisha H,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Garden Spa room – with their spa outside on the private deck these are a favourite among many of our guests. It is wonderful to hear also that you enjoyed all our facilities to the full. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I visited as a guest on a training course/ seminar.
I expected high quality but still was blown away by the facilities.
It is a beautiful high end property with unique charm and set up.
Food is matching standard - we had both buffet lunches and table d'hotel dinners. Some of the dishes are right there fine dining. All ingredients are amazing as well.
However, my review would be incomplete if I don't mention the best asset of the place - it's people.
The staff is absolutely attentive and very well trained. Moreover, it is obvious that they all want to be doing what they are doing.
It is a fantastic experience to stay at a property where everything is attuned to perfection - accommodation, food service, conference facilities and people!

Room Tip: Some rooms have amazing freestanding baths - worth asking for it!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysteryShopper71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear MysteryShopper71,
Thank you for your review, our staff will be pleased to hear your feedback; they strive to exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope that next time you are able to experience the Mineral Spa which is a sanctuary for relaxation; our guests leave the Mineral Spa relaxed and re-energised. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience; we look forward to welcoming you back for a leisure trip next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed lady night at Peppers and made full use of the facilities.

Had a massage at the spa. Very relaxing.

Had dinner in the the fining room, The Argus. Highly recommended. Much improved from when we were there a few years ago.

Cooked breakfast definitely a plus. Used to disappointing pastries, toast and yoghurt at other similar places, so was delighted with the full English breakfast complete with black pudding.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Lean L,
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed our property. Christian and Sam, our breakfast chefs, ensure only quality produce is used on The Conservatory breakfast menu - the fresh and poached fruits available on the continental buffet are handpicked from the hotel’s farm-Vale Hill. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the Villa Amelie for 2 nights. The Villas were beautifully decorated. We had a wonderful stay. The bathroom was gorgeous too. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I loved being able to choose your hot meal from a menu so you were always served a fresh meal. As well as the buffet of fresh fruit, ham, cheeses etc; The conservatory is a lovely bright clean room to start the morning. And service was excellent.
If I had mobility issues the outlay of the villa is not great. Having no toilet or kitchenette upstairs means you have to trace up and downstairs constantly. The stairs can be slippery and are also very noisy. I would visit again but would probably check what other rooms are available. Just for 2 people the villas are unnecessarily big.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pedro_Collins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Pedro_Collins68,
Thanks for your review, we have such a variety of room types and would be happy to help you decide on accommodation for your next stay. Our breakfast offering in The Conservatory is such a great start to the morning and our friendly staff do everything they can to exceed expectations. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews