We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Found this property by luck...left original accom which was so bad and found Moonlight Bay Resort. Manager Abby was so helpful...stayed in a very well appt apartment, very clean, quiet. Excellent location and still quiet. Beautiful pool, parking on site. would absolutely recommend and would have no doubt as to staying there next time. Highly recommended and value for money. It was good value for what was offered.

Room Tip: family new suite excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 days at the end of Jan, staff were great and the motel is central to the Rye shops and an easy drive to Sorrento or Frankston. Pool was wonderful. Motel was very quiet and had easy access although people do seem to have trouble parking in their correct spot. all in all would absolutely stay there again whether it be with my partner or my kids.

Room Tip: as for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights in mid Jan 2014.Had a lovely 2 bdr unit room 16.Very clean new and fresh with everything you need supplied.Management was very obliging and for that time of the year the place wasnt loud.We had super hot fantastic weather and the cooling worked excellent.Great location right across the road from main beach.Would definetly recommened and stay again.

Room Tip: room 16 perfect and has spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights immed. prior to school hols. Booking and reception/checkout easy, thanks to Abbey, all staff were most helpful & friendly. Upgrade volunteered when booking, as we cldn't manage stairs, being Seniors. Rooms spacious and clean with ample kitchen and bedding items. Location is great - no thru traffic, fairly quiet, yet just off Hwy. opposite jetty, easy walk to restaurants, etc. We'd be happy to return.

Room Tip: Stairs a bit steep if mobility a problem. Explain any special needs when booking - they'll try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunFolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Moonlight Bay Resort is perfectly situated close to Mornington Peninsula’s hottest attractions and is only a short walk from the Rye Pier and shopping strip. The heated outdoor pool was great for the cooler weather and the king spa room was perfect for a couples getaway. Highly recommend to anyone, friendly staff made this stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: King Spa Room was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenton_J91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This place wasn't awful but it also wasn't great. The units have a separate kitchen and living area which is nice. Rooms are comfortable. The shower alternated between really hot and freezing cold, it was not good. Rooms need a fresh coat of paint and we also seemed to have the world's nosiest Fridge which in the middle of the night without the bedroom door closed was loud enough to wake you. Also was woken by the sound of the cafe next door tipping all their bottles out at the end of the night.

The pool and spa were good and also heated. The staff were very friendly.

I have stayed at the place next door as well and if I was going back again I would pick next door over Moonlight Bay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hot_Dots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed only one night in the 2 rooms apartment. Very convenient to the shops and beach. Manager Lyn was friendly and helpful and we bought our tickets to the Peninsular hot springs and save $5 each from the internet rate offered online. As mentioned in the review by another patron, booking checking in and out could not be more easy. On the other hand, did not have any problem using wifi in our apartment as experienced by another reviewer.

Room Tip: We had apartment 12 which is next to the exit and very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffinbHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
7.2 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
521 reviews
12.9 mi away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
4.9 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
317 reviews
3.1 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Bay Apartments

Address: 4 Napier St, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye
Price Range: £103 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonlight Bay Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Rye beach and pier, restaurants, shops, hotel & RSL. Spacious and one & two bedroom fully self-contained apartments, most with large spa baths, and modern spa studios surround a sparkling heated outdoor pool & spa (heated Sept. - April). Complimentary barbecue area, off-street parking, laundry facilities and WiFi. Only minutes to Peninsula Hot Springs, Golf courses, wineries and Mornington Peninsula's finest tourist attractions. Friendly hospitality in your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moonlight Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing