We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of paradise..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A little piece of paradise..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My partner and I just spent a night in the Grange Jaccuzi Suite for his 21st birthday.. It was amazing! Such a beautiful room, with a gorgeous surrounding! It was the romantic night away we needed- pure bliss! Waking up in the morning to go have a fully cooked breakfast (tasted absolutely delicious!!!) by our amazing host Tony, was easy because we had the best night sleep on our gorgeous 4 poster bed.. We have both decided it will be our next getaway- but for longer next time! Thankyou Tony & Margaret for such an amazing service, we cannot wait til next time! x

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraa1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hello Laura
Thank you for your wonderful review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed celebrating your partners 21st birthday in The Grange Suite and found it to be very romantic. Glad you enjoyed Tony s breakfast too. Thank you once again and we look forward to you visiting us in the near future
All The Best Margaret and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
120
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed one night in the African Lodge. The room was very tastefully decorated and came with all the right things - great big
comfortable four poster bed, corner spa, lots of towels, kitchenette for our convenience, heater and tv. The shower head water pressure was high, which is important for me, and we had a lovely night's sleep.
The grounds are well manicured and you can tell our hosts are very proud of their property and rightly so. Location is also great, close to everything and a 5 min drive to the Rye beachfront.
Breakfast was fresh fruit, warm croissants, cereals, cooked eggs with sides and tea/coffee/juice. My eggs benedict was delicious!
Thank you Margaret for being so welcoming and accommodating, we had a lovely time (playing with your dog too).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The African villa and found it to be equipped with everything you needed. Glad you found the location to be very convenient as well. I am sure Kira enjoyed your company too.
We look forward to you staying with us in the future
Thanks again
All The Best Margaret and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary by stay at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast in the Grange Suite.

We were warmly greater by Margaret & Tony and made to feel very welcome. They were very knowledgable about the area and gave us some great recommendations for restaurants to try and also places to visit.

Tony showed us to our suite, which was just beautiful. Everything that could make our stay relaxing and romantic was provided from candles, incenses sticks and a full stocked fridge of wines beers chocolates etc (at reasonable prices). The Grange is a beautifully decorated suite with a huge four poster bed, big tv with DVD (and DVDs) and Foxtel and also a stereo with CDs, a lovely lounge area with comfy couch and a massive bathroom with plenty of towels and toiletries. Outside there is a large corner spa (fantastic) with bubble bath candles and more towels and also a gas BBQ, if you can be bothered cooking. Tony also gave us a menu for Thai takeaway that delivered if we got hungry.

BUT best of all was the amazing breakfast that Margaret & Tony cooked for us. Fresh fruit, croissants, cereal and a choice of cooked breakfast. AMAZING! We could not fit lunch in. Lol

If you are looking for a romantic getaway Weeroona is the place.

Thank you Tony & Margaret for helping make our anniversary so wonderful.

Jeff & Julie

Room Tip: I loved the Grange Suite as it had an outdoor Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juleslangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello Jeff and Julie
Thank you so much for leaving an excellent review for Weeroona.
We were glad you enjoyed celebrating your 24th Wedding anniversary in The Grange Suite and you found the room to be romantic and relaxing. Very happy too that the recommendations for the restaurants and places to visit in the area was helpful. Thank you once again and we look forward to you staying with us in the near future
All the best Margaret and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Beautiful place, awesome breakfast and lovely hosts makes for a great get away. We stayed in the Grange for two nights for our anniversary and it was lovely. The massages organised for us were fantastic and the breakfast Tony cooked for us was one of the best Eggs Benedict my husband has ever had! It was so nice and quiet during our stay, a great adults only get away which was so nice and relaxing, Will definitely be heading back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hello Belinda
Thank you so much for your review and the excellent ratings you gave us. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Grange for your anniversary and enjoyed the breakfast too. Thanks again and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
All The Best Margaret and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed in the Egyptian Villa with the SO, great service by the hosts with excellent information provided upon on our arrival with all sorts of leaflets and guidebooks. The villa was very comfortable, perfect place to relax in with a lovely fireplace like heater to keep warm and cosy. Location wise Weeroona was ideal as it was situated only a couple of minutes away from the Hot Springs and a convenient location to explore the rest of the Peninsula from. Was served a hearty cooked breakfast by the owners the next morning which was a very nice touch. Looking forward to revisiting, thanks again Tony, Margaret and Kira!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hello Ray
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and ratings. We were glad you enjoyed your stay in The Egyptian villa and the breakfast. Were pleased you found Weeroona to be a convenient location to visit The Hot springs and explore The Peninsula. It was lovely to meet you both and we too look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.
All The Best
Margaret and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in the Egyptian themed cottage for 2 nights and what a lovely stay. There is a fully equipped kitchen if you wish to cook and the cottages (all themed) are set in lovely quiet grounds but close to everything. Margaret and Tony are extremely obliging hosts and of course very knowledgeable of places in the area. Definitely an adult only place but the web site is very clear on this . Lovely comfy beds and my wife voted Tony's breakfasts the best on our 10 day road trip.
If you like European and German food with lovely hosts eat at Wunderbar across from the sea front . Second night tried their sausage plate for 2 and it was brought piping hot in the skillet.

Room Tip: A bit more money but although all cottages looked great we would pump for the Egyptian room again
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60andretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us all the way from Canada. We were pleased you enjoyed The Egyptian Cottage and had a peaceful relaxing stay with us. Tony is becoming very famous for his breakfast and thank you for voting the breakfast the best on your 10 day road trip.
It was a pleasure meeting you both and we really enjoyed the chats we had with you.
Look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
All The Best Margaret and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My friend and i wanted to have a night off from the kids and just to get out of town and relax for a night and we found the perfect place. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt so welcomed. As soon as we arrived we were given information on what is in the area and what we could do which was really helpful as my friend and i had no clue of what we wanted to do. We stayed in the Grange Jaccuzi Suite and it was just perfect, it was just beautiful and really made you feel relaxed. it had everything so we were able to cook dinner as well as have a spa and even just sit in front of the tv and watch foxtel. The next morning we had the breakfast that was included and it was amazing so much food we couldn’t finish it all. Before we even left we were already discussing with other friends to have a girls weekend away again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Mc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hello Stephanie
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your night away in The Grange Suite and the breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
All The Best Margaret and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
1.0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
6.2 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
2.0 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
1.2 mi away
Plantation House
Plantation House
#3 of 8 in Rye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weeroona Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weeroona Bed & Breakfast

Property: Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Address: 26 Creedmore Dr, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Weeroona Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting in summer, seductive in winter,Adult retreat luxury accommodation in Rye for you and your partner to take some time out to relax or indulge in the many local attractions within the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weeroona Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing