We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stsy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Reflections at Rye

Lounge area with TV/DVD, gas log fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area with TV/DVD, gas log fire
Bedroom 1, Queen bed with TV and built in robes Bedroom 2, Queen bed with built in robes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Lounge area with TV/DVD, gas log fire
Bedroom 1, Queen bed with TV and built in robes
Bedroom 2, Queen bed with built in robes
Bedroom 3, 4 x bunks with DVD and built in robes
Kitchen with dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave
8 Seat dining area
Rear BBQ area
Front yard with kids slide
Bathroom with seperate shower
Large seperate bath
Outdoor dining
Close to dog friendly beaches
10 minute walk to Rye Foreshore and playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Rye, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arttec196...
Corio, Australia
1 review
“Great Stsy”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed it. Good value. We used the heater and barbi and beds and shower and television and the stuff in the kitchen. We were pleased with the easy access and proximity to the shops. And best of all very suitable for the little dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had an enjoyable getaway at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thanks for the lovely feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bacchusjo...
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Position is a short drive away from all that the Peninsula has to offer & the Rye pier, foreshore & hotel are a 10 to 15 minute walk. The accomodation was lovely. Very comfortable sofa's, mattresses & pillows. Kitchen & bathroom were clean as a whistle as were the bedrooms & living areas. The reverse cycle air con was great in that it kept the majority of the house cool on a 37 degree day & fans in the bedrooms made it comfortable enough to sleep at night.
A well stocked kitchen with dishwasher made life very easy and mobile phone reception was good also.
The only reason I rated 4 instead of 5 stars is because doonas were not provided and this made an impact on our packing capacity as doonas are quite bulky.
We left feeling relaxed & that was the intention so thank you to Brett & Katherine for providing a little haven for our family & friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every detail was thought of & well stocked
Liked least: no doonas provided - they are quite bulky to pack
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80jaclyn
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“wonderful & comfortabl place to stay for holiday!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our stay was wonderful!
The house was cosy and very comfortable. Everything was well supplied make us feel like at home. Enjoying a cup of tea or beer in the beautiful garden with relaxing lounge chairs!!
We really enjoy our stayed. Great place to recommend to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for your lovely feedback. Glad you got home to Malaysia safely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHay29
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, peaceful, serene and relaxing.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We weren't sure what to expect and were hoping the pictures online were true/real...as this was our first time. We were not disappointed. The house/stay was beautiful. A perfect holiday retreat for us. Everything we needed to feel at home was supplied. We just had to add the food :-) Clean, tidy and welcoming. Though no wifi/internet - it did not matter to us. TVs worked great and there was a decent selection of DVDs and Books for our entertainment. Even extra items for kids - if you brought them. The owners were great to communicate with and our stay was exactly as we wanted. No problems at all. Outdoor setting, lounge chairs and lovely garden allowed us to enjoy a lot of peaceful starts to our day - outside in the mild September air. Totally recommend this place to stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Open plan living area/kitchen, the gas wood heater and comfy beds.
Liked least: the only one bathroom/toilet and no wifi
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice winter stay at Reflections at Rye. The house was not large but very cosy and well equipped. The heating was great and spread through to the bedrooms nicely.
The beds were very comfortable and all in all the whole place was quite well equipped.
The couches in the lounge area were very nice for just relaxing and talking after dinner.
Overall it was a nice place to stay for a relaxing weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thank you for the lovely feedback. I hope you can stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing