We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BIG4 Atherton Woodlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
“Great place for a family to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed at Woodlands twice now with our family. Both times we have been impressed with the cleanliness of the cabins and the immaculate grounds. The gardens are beautiful and our kids enjoy playing in the playground. It is in a great spot - very central to exploring all different parts of the Atherton Tablelands. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the Tablelands.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Katrina, thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback enormously and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, again. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    47
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
91
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as a base to explore the Tablelands.
We had a ensuite cabin near the pool which the grandkids enjoyed daily.
Just up the road the grandkids got to see a platypus in the wild, we went back daily to check on him and feed the ducks.
Lots of shady trees and a peaceful area considering its near the road to Herberton, it was not a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, the service and the facilities we provide and so glad that you got to see a Platypus - that is fantastic. Thank you again. Kind regards Patrice Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at Woodlands for five days whilst visiting relatives in Atherton. The facilities are first class and it is very family friendly with lots of play equipment for children to enjoy. The surroundings are beautiful with lots of trees and a peaceful environment. We would have no hesitation in staying here again where staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furnivall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for you review and for your very kind comments and feedback. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your time in our Park and the service and facilities we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion - thank you again. Patrice Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woombye, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great cabin well suited to families. It was a Superior Ensuite Family Cottage. Plenty of room. Very clean. Was right next to the bbq, pool and playground, which was very convenient with a toddler. Could here some road noise, but that was not a problem. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melm365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us and for your very kind feedback and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities we provide. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful _ we stayed one night in 3 bedroom cabin with our New Zealand family guests- very impressed with facility- I worked many years in resorts- this was impressive caravan park!! Local Cairns resident and highly recommend a visit _ gardens and pool lagoon with fantastic facilities - Thank you for wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travelbugs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in our Lodge and that your friends from NZ also enjoyed their time with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback very much and look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Brilliant site , One of the nicest Big 4 s we have stayed at. beautifully maintained grounds and lovely pool. A real gem!!
From here a must to see location is Eacham Lake , a fantastic place to swim in a crater, see turtles and picnics in fantastic surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and your time on the beautiful Atherton Tablelands. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my first trip to the Tablelands region. Stayed in the Eco Cabin which was fantastic. Tr staff were more then helpful. The facilities were clean and tidy. Would certainly stay here again and use it as a base to explore the Atherton Tablelands.

P.S. If you love mountain bike riding, you are approximately 5kms from the mountain bike tracks.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KurtB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review and fantastic feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and in particular, your stay in one of our eco cabins - they are proving very popular. We are very close to the Atherton Mountain Bike Park and we are building a service/wash down bay for our mountain bike guests. We hope to have it finished in the coming weeks. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atherton
1.6 mi away
Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park
2.2 mi away
The Atherton Motel
The Atherton Motel
#1 of 4 in Atherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atherton Holiday Park
Atherton Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Atherton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges
9.2 mi away
Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
#3 of 6 in Atherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Atherton Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Atherton Woodlands

Property: BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
Address: 141 Herberton Road, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Atherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Atherton Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located in the heart of the stunning Atherton Tablelands BIG4 Woodlands Atherton Tourist Park have a variety of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets. Winner of the 2008 Tourism Tropical Nth QLD Best Tourist Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BIG4 Atherton Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing