We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Banging toilet doors!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Banging toilet doors!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lovely treed caravan park. Very restful just so long as you are not near the toilet block with banging doors night & day! After booking many weeks ago we were given this site! I would have thought by booking you would get a decent site, I can't believe it was the only site available on that day as some vans generally leave every day. Fortunately, on our organizing, we were able to move to a more peaceful site the next day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you Bill for providing us with your feedback following your recent stay with us. We do apologise for your initial site allocation and we will make a point of following that up for you. We are pleased that we managed to move you to a quieter site and you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you again. Patrice Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    48
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
82
93
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here on the way to Karumba and on the way way back. The 2 nights we were here could be described as bliss, so quiet and peaceful, Check in was easy with discount tickets and things to do in the area brochures presented to us on both occasions we stayed. Just down the road a 10 minute walk is a great café/coffee shop it was packed everytime we went there, they know how to look after tourists in Atherton. Found a great Supa IGA supermarket in the Silos shopping centre where you could top up your supplies at great prices. The Pool and facilities at the park were very good, the only negative was the toilet blocks were getting a bit on the old side and a few more showers would have been handy.

Definetely will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Michael, thank you for providing us with your thoughts and feedback following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy your time in our Park and on the Tablelands and that you found the discount vouchers for our local shops useful. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards Patrice Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our group stayed here several nights at the beginning of our trip to Cape York. Patrice and other staff were excellent from booking in right through to the end of our stay. We had an ensuite site with our camper trailer and it was beyond excellent. The pool area is lovely (we didn't swim), cabanna gorgeous, kids enjoyed the playground and it's far enough away from Atherton that you are just out of town but the shops are less than a 5 min drive. We did have a little bit of truck noise early in the morning from the main road but it is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: If staying in a powered site ask for one up the back of the park to stay away from the road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review, following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It is also nice for our team to receive this feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Beautifully located. I stayed there as I was doing a nursing job in a near by town. Just a walk away from the heart of atherton. It's also far enough away from the main city so it feels very isolated and tranquil. Loved the pool and considered the park home for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello Rhiannon, thank you for writing a review following your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, whilst working, and that you felt like "it was home". We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

From check in to driving out the gate we enjoyed our stay. Admittedly only one night but everything was awesome - staff, facilities and everything in general. Need to drive through Atherton and on Herberton Road. Bit hard to find. Would stay again and would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and the service and facilities we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion and perhaps for a longer stay. Thank you again. Kind regards Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very clean affordable accommodation, furnished well with modern maintained fixtures and appliances. Reception staff were cheerful, helpful and polite. Highly recommended staying here and we will be returning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KatAMean789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the service and facilities we provide. Your feedback is much appreciated by our team. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in a family eco cabin for 3 nights in June and it was perfect. Beautifully laid out, stunning bathroom, comfy beds and even has leather recliners to relax and watch the TV or read a book if your wish. Service was excellent and the grounds were immaculate.
Our primary reason for choosing the park was for close access to the Atherton mountain bike park which is literally just up the road. Unfortunately it rained a lot, apparently the wettest June in a long time. This meant we only got one ride in but we are so glad we had the warmth and comforts the eco cabin offered enabling us to enjoy our stay anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzawaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our Park following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and in particular in our Eco family cabin. It is proving to be a very popular cabin. We are so close to the mountain bike park and we are sorry that the weather did not allow you more time for riding but we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion and hope that you can get out on those amazing trails. Kind regards Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atherton
2.2 mi away
The Atherton Motel
The Atherton Motel
#1 of 4 in Atherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
9.2 mi away
Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park
1.6 mi away
Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges
2.9 mi away
Atherton Holiday Park
Atherton Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Atherton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
#3 of 6 in Atherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Atherton Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Atherton Woodlands

Property: BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
Address: 141 Herberton Road, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Atherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Atherton Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located in the heart of the stunning Atherton Tablelands BIG4 Woodlands Atherton Tourist Park have a variety of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets. Winner of the 2008 Tourism Tropical Nth QLD Best Tourist Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BIG4 Atherton Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing