We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere”
Review of The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Atherton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Queensland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Service good
Food good
Outside seating available
Good location for friends and family to meet up
Coffee oh yes - great for one of those hard days at work
Good cakes selection
It's worth a visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stargate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Average Average”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Coffee club food is lovely in general, however this branch seems to always get it wrong.
When ever I order a hot drink with soy, it never happens and I have to get it redone... this would not be good if I were Lactose intolorent.
When it comes to the food, it is always fatty (literally bits of fat instead of steak) and bread is ALWAYS stale.... I only kept goign here as I was a mystery shopper... let just say they did not get a good review.
On top of all this, the staff are lazy and don't listen to what you are saying if they are even there to serve you at all... I ordered avocado on a sandwhich once, and the girl argues that they dont serve it, even though i was under strict instruction to order it as a Mystery shopper, she got so rude about it that I left the shop, and have not done mystery shopping there since.

I would not go here again, no would I recommend it to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, Australia
1 review
“not impressed”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we don't go out for coffee a lot but we though being a cold day we would stop at the coffee club we where not impressed with the lack of cleanliness the table and chairs were sticky to the point that you couldn't even more sideways on the chair even the menu card was sticky maybe using a hot soapy cloth would help we may come back one day

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have had several meals here but the meal I get is the same one and it is always a different size. Disappointing when ou get only half of what you got the last time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A coffee club”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very busy little place. The food is as you would expect for a Coffee Club and doesnt disappoint. The atmosphere is pretty good. Would like less doors open when its cooler though, but otherwise, good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kazzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Club also viewed

Atherton, Queensland
 
Atherton, Queensland
Atherton, Queensland
 
Peeramon, Queensland
Atherton, Queensland
 

Been to The Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing