We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A regular weekly stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gallery 5

Gallery 5
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Atherton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Queensland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A regular weekly stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Atmosphere - great
A little gift shop attached
Food - amazing
Highly recommend the chicken pot pie
Coffee and teas so yummy
Service - great friendly
Kids and singles couple and family all welcome
Breakfast on Sunday was good !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stargate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    45
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnie, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food but coffee too slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I are here two day in a row and had great eggs benedict, really good actually.

The coffee took just way to long however. I ordered my food, received it, ate it and still had to wait another 5 minutes before I got my coffee.

Other than that this place is awesome.

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

What they are doing there works, they serve great creative food in a place with atmosphere, the staff are ALWAYS friendly, and they do things like real Chai Lattes in a plunger…We live in Atherton and it is always our choice to go there…Doin it right!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herberton, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great service great coffee and great food best coffee in Atherton this is the go to coffee shop on the Atherton I go here every week and the service is friendly and quick

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A real cut above the rest!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This café is far superior to any of the other similar food outlets in Atherton. As northern beaches residents, my husband and I venture up to the Atherton Tablelands at least once a month and, acting on the recommendations of a couple of our friends who live up that way, I tried Gallery 5 for the first time today. It was a cold and wet winter's day and I was dreading the sort of drab décor and very average food & coffee that I've come to expect in that town. The first hint that this place must be different was the fact that it was impossible to find a parking spot any where near it! Next, when I opened the door I was blown away by the trendy, tasteful décor. The place was abuzz with customers - mostly locals I'd guess - and the food displays and creative menu items were more like one would expect from a quality inner city venue. My coffee was great and my vegetarian slice was delicious! Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brucie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallery 5 also viewed

 

Been to Gallery 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing