We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but could be better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atherton Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atherton Holiday Park
Ranked #5 of 6 Atherton B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the new 2 bedroom cabins. They were very roomy and lovely. The room could have been cleaned better but it was ok. The service was underwhelming. The gardens and views are charming, overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanaus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
13
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Should have read the reviews - the woman was very rude and looked at me like I was disturbing her from her daily life. The reception needs a serious makeover as does the facilities. I paid for two nights in my campervan but after 30minutes I thought there had to be somewhere else better than this - so I lost $50, do not waste your time driving here - go and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
I was very upset when I read your review this is a email I have received from another guest:

Our thanks to Lorna and Agan for a great stay at your park, 10 minutes from the CBD, beautiful and quiet surrounds, friendly and unobtrusive staff, well equipped and clean facilities, very competitive rates- a great stop over for travellers.Dog OK.
See you next trip around,
Peter & Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atherton hotels

Wonga Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Unit 1 turned out to be a very low value room Aircon did not work. Kitchen and bathroom was made up of Gararge Sale leftovers TV was out of date and power points had up to 4 plugs pigibacked in one socket [split sistem air run from 10 amp power point but did not work] shower taps set at 12 ins from ground. Priced at $110. worth about $75 if you were very very desperate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 43snapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
I'm sorry you felt that way but unit one is one of our older units .Your points are noted and we will endeavour to rectify them all.Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed in one of the new units which are huge with 2 bedrooms .There is a covered carport and outside setting where we sat and enjoyed the beautiful gardens.
It was clear to see the owner has gone to great lengths to make a comfortable stay for guests .The views from the property stretch for miles across the rich tableland farming area to the Seven Sister mountains.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Owner has a horrible attitude and she makes you feel like a big nuisance. Cabins were dirty, plastic over chairs inside and rusty chairs outside. No oven and other kitchen appliances like promised. We got out of there as fast as we could and took our loss of two days payment. Never ever again. Must be a different owner, because it was not the one on the photo. Definitely not recommend this place.

Room Tip: Run while you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artemis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
I am sorry that you felt that way I think we were very busy at that time and didn't give you immediate attention. Our staff have had more training since then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I wasn't expecting much when booking but required a place to stay that accommodated children, and had undercover parking.
Once checked in it was apparent how neglected and run down this hotel was. Windows were cracked and broken, one was even plugged up with paper to stop the bugs coming through. The room lacked security screens and doors, the shower screen was cracked and leaking, and the bathroom itself was patched up in places that had broken before. The shower taps were so low I had to get my husband to turn it on as I am 8 months pregnant.

The box air conditioner was plugged in to one of the few power points via an unsecured extension lead that was a safety hazard to my toddler, I felt the cracked and broken windows are too a safety hazard. I did not feel safe behind the flimsy paper door even when it was locked.

I would not stay here again, I do not recommend this hotel, the self rating should not be 3 nor is it worth the 100 per night.

Staying here was a terrible end to a great holiday.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour pay more money and stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Krissy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Location and rooms quite ok, (larger apartments). Located on a camping area. No salt/pepper available and the owner was not available while checkout, there was a note to call on the mobile, which is not a good idea without local mobile contract.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vh-ell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atherton
2.9 mi away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
#1 of 12 in Atherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Atherton Motel
The Atherton Motel
#1 of 4 in Atherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
#3 of 6 in Atherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kookaburra Lodge
Kookaburra Lodge
#1 of 4 in Yungaburra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atherton Hinterland Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atherton Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atherton Holiday Park

Property: Atherton Holiday Park
Address: 64-72 Mountain View Dr, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Atherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atherton Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Atherton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing