We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its good so good”
Review of Khans Curries

Khans Curries
Ranked #16 of 29 Restaurants in Atherton
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Its good so good”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am not a curry fan but I actually enjoyed the dish..
The service is good and the restaurant inside is styled with flair and fun in mind.
Seriously consider this place for your next curry dish

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stargate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katherine, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although I haven't had a restaurant dine-in meal here, the take-away section is great ... fast and friendly service ... and delicious choice of Kashmiri and Indian food with the option to have mild medium or hot curries. Excellent :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine_aussiegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A nice surprise to come across really good curries in a small town. The menu is good especially the vegetarian range, takeaways available also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Khans Kashmiri Curry - it's a cracker!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful local produce and Khan's expertise in preparing his Kashmiri feasts by using traditional methods, results in a delicious and varied range of superb curries. My favourites are the vegetarian options but my family love the lamb and chicken. By offering mild, medium or hot options everyone has a choice to suit the palate. Service in the take-away is friendly and fast. Khan has a delightful personality and engages with his customers in a friendly way. His servings are generous and moderately priced. There is nothing not to like abut Khans curries.

An additional service which Khan offers is an attractive, private function room which can be used by groups for a full Kashmiri feast. What a treat! I have had the pleasure of enjoying evening functions at Khans and recommend them highly.

Best take-away on the Atherton Tablelands. That we could be so lucky!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank platypus854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Curry”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I have been eating here for years. The curry is amazingly tasty and there is a great range to choose from. My faves are definitely the lamb kurma and vegetable kofta but my son will not go past the murg shahajani. I love the option to order mild, medium or hot and how quickly the orders are ready. The service is always friendly and efficiant and the owner is always as friendly as can be. A must try for anyone looking for a quick takeaway family meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vscrivener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khans Curries also viewed

Atherton, Queensland
 
Atherton, Queensland
 

Been to Khans Curries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing