We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atherton Motel(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atherton Blue Gum B & B(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atherton Hinterland Motel(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kookaburra Lodge Motel(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curtain Fig Motel(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden House Retreat(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Summit Hideaway(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
12
15
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
15
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomgreat pubexcellent locationspa bathbistronoisebalconymotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at this Hotel, right in the centre of town, which was great. We had a large room, with an excellent bathroom with spa bath!! The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The steak was one of the best I have ever had. Tender and melt in the mouth. The second night I had the half lobster with rice which was lovely and a fantastic price. We would go back there!!!

Room Tip: We had the room adjacent to the back staircase, which was very handy for our luggage etc.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Atherton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! It is very pleasing to see you left satisfied and enjoyed the meals too! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed overnight at this Hotel and whilst the Hotel is quite old the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. If there was one thing to complain about it would have to be the useless Shower Head which was non adjustable and soaked you before you could enter the shower and made it difficult to turn on or off, besides flooding the floor. We ate both Dinner and Breakfast and the meals were excellent whilst Breakfast was huge . The manager was most helpful with everything and I would stay gain if needed

Room Tip: The Room we had was street side and offered a Balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Haydnls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Atherton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for a great review. As we discussed we have fixed the issue with the shower, so your next stay with us will be even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Staff are very friendly, rooms are big and very clean, modern, meals were very yummy, breaky was nice, great price, room could be darken at night, great little stop over. Will come back to stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Atherton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Kimberly,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we credit ourselves on our fantastic rooms! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Staff were really friendly, service was quick but the food was disgusting. We ordered crumbed lamb cutlets - which were more fat than lamb to the point of not wanting to finish the meal. We also ordered steak sandwich - very thick toast that was over cooked and the "minute" steak had been cooked for probably 5 minutes more than it should have been and the fries were so salty they were completely inedible. Will not go back ... sorry.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank ConstableKnapweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas T, Manager at Atherton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We apologize that your visit to our hotel was not what you expected. Our usual high standard was clearly not on display on this occasion. Please contact the hotel on 4091 7611 to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Went there for xmas day lunch 2016 buffet?no oysters no pork no baked spuds sweets were very poor and food was slop.would have been better off going to salvos lunch. Drinks a ripoff 6.50 for stubby of xxxx gold. A total waste of money

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews