We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun”
Review of Babinda Kayak Hire

Babinda Kayak Hire
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My boys and I did the afternoon kayak and had so much fun. It was self guided so we could go at our own pace. The river is beautiful but not deep so I felt safe at all times. The scenery is amazing and the kayaks in great condition. This turned out to be one of our highlights from the holiday. I will definitely return and do it all again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizzylu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Thrilling Day”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Nice spot do have a good kayak hire, it was very simple to fill a form and there were some lovely spots down the river and it was a good ride. I enjoyed it and the very nice man was good to talk to and he was a well-mannered man

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JasonN18k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience! A Must-Do while in the Cairns region”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had an absolutely amazing time on the river. Although the weather was a bit overcast, it didn't effect our experience at all. The kayaks were extremely easy to use, and the fact that the tour is self guided gives you an unprecedented freedom that other activities in the area cannot match. The ability to float along at your own pace, and stop and go for a swim whenever you want was great and something that we've felt other activities and guided tours lack.

The length of the activity was also good, you really get your money's worth not at all as with other activities where you sometimes feel like it's over before it's begun.
The scenery is incredible, the river never gets crowded and you feel like you're basically alone in the middle of nature.

Recommend it whole heartedly!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of our Queensland holiday”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a really fun afternoon kayaking. Very peaceful - just the three of us and the wildlife. I had never been in a kayak but the creek was low and it was a safe and easy trip down to Babinda. Garry, the proprietor, was very friendly and professional and the whole area was delightful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zarclight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werribee, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“leisurely fun”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As we were staying in Etty Bay and we decided to so something. we chose Babinda Kayaking hire. A bit daunted that we had now guide but once we got going it was fun. A nice leisurely row down the creek. Had a few laughs on the way as the creek was low at places and we got stuck. we had an overcast day and a few light showers which was refreshing. if it was hot there is lots of banks that you can pull up too and have a swim or stop and have a drink and snack. was very relaxing and not hard work to paddle down stream. l would do it again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babinda Kayak Hire also viewed

Babinda, Queensland
Queensland, Australia
 
Innisfail, Queensland
Mena Creek, Queensland
 

Been to Babinda Kayak Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing