We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the premium rooms”
Review of Sun Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun Valley Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Biloela
Tennant Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go for the premium rooms”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have stayed here twice in recent months , the first time was in a premium room and we were blown away with it . The next time we tried a budget room but it was hard to believe it was the same motel , the room was of much older design . Biloela is spread out and driving is best to get into main street as motel is a few blocks away from shops . We will be staying in the premium rooms on our next trip through biloela .

Room Tip: pay the extra for a quality room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
9
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A business acquaintance recommended this motel and I was pleasantly surprised that it was of a decent standard. The cost was a little pricey but that happens when one travels solo. The check-in staff were very helpful though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton Queensland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Had forgotten to book and found the Sun Valley Motel on the internet. Was an excellent choice. Though compared to large city prices it's a little pricey but comparable to others in Biloela. Leon was very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. The room was very clean and as we had one of the newer one very modern. My daughter stayed in one of the older ones and though not as modern just as clean and comfortable.
The bed was amazing and we had one of the best night sleeps in any motel we have stayed at but realize that the firm mattress might not suit everyone. We had a room at the back and it was quiet with no traffic noise what so ever.
The one let down was the shower. Plenty of hot water but no pressure and many leaks so water kept squirting everywhere. Not a major problem as we only stayed one night but would have been frustrated if it had been for a couple of days.
Overall I would recommend this motel to everyone as the service was 100%.

Room Tip: If possible get one of the rooms at the back as there is no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emuclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon C, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review, 15 January 2015
Hi Emuclan,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we have now fixed the shower and hope to see you in the future.
Kind regards
Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Booked in after finding this place on the internet. The Manager, Leon, was helpful and accommodating over the phone and provided a quick check in without a myriad of questions. The room is very spacious, has a great bathroom and all the amenities for this type of property. The bed was a little hard but that's really down to personal preference. Would recommend this property as a good spot to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms on one level and as I was situated towards the back of the property, road noise wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brissiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We visit Biloela frequently and have stayed in most of the motels. Sun Valley Motel has been the best by far, we see no reason to stay elsewhere! Fantastic rooms, immaculately cleaned and free WIFI. But best of all was the service, the owners/managers live on site and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable! Will always stay at Sun Valley Motel on our visits to Biloela!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outbackboy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our stay at the Sun valley motel was fantastic. Owners Sam and Leon were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was modern and luxurious as well as very clean. There is no doubt we will stay at the Sun valley motel again next time we are back in Biloela!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schnuffi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burrum Heads
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The old saying of 'never judge a book by it's cover' is proven true in this case.

Excellent bed, ultra clean and neat. Excellent lighting and free internet access. Well located and a short stroll from excellent dining (across the highway) and less than 50 metres.

We had a room at the back and found it very quiet even though it is located on the Dawson Highway (57-59 Dawson Highway, Biloela)

Hosts, Leon and Sam Christainsen, absolutely delightful and extremely helpful. Next time in 'Bilo', will certainly look to stay here again.

Highly recommended accommodation in Biloela

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter. Has car wash bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloela hotels
0.1 mi away
Biloela Palms Motor Inn
Biloela Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Biloela
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Biloela Countryman Motel
0.1 mi away
Silo Motor Inn
Silo Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Biloela
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apollo Motel
Apollo Motel
#4 of 8 in Biloela
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Settlers
Hotel Settlers
#7 of 8 in Biloela
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Biloela Centre Motel
#8 of 8 in Biloela
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Valley Motel

Property: Sun Valley Motel
Address: 57 - 59 Dawson Hwy, Biloela, Queensland 4715, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Biloela
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Biloela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Valley Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Valley Motel is conveniently located at 57-59 Dawson Highway in the prosperous town of BiloelaOur motel consists of 30 rooms, including twenty-eight 4-star rated rooms with standard queen, standard deluxe and executive rooms from which to choose, as well as two budget style rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sun Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Valley Motel Biloela, Queensland, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing