We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relaxing getaway.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main bathroom
Seasonal pool
Sunset from the front yard
The olive grove
The olive harvest
Flinders' Peak from back verandah
Lots of beautiful walks nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boonah, Scenic Rim, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annelisa...
Noosa, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxing getaway.”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a wonderful stay at the B&B. The cottage has been beautifully renovated and tastefully decorated. It has everything you could need and more.
Strolling around the property with Binkle, the resident dog was a highlight in the cool evening. Followed by a dip in the pool.
There is a lot to see locally. Mount Barney was spectacular, as were the views from mount French, which is very close.. I would highly recommend this peaceful getaway.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beejayexp...
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful Country getaway”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This renovated heritage aged house has all the facilities for a comfortable weekend getaway. Only a couple of minutes from Boonah making it a great place for exploring Mt. Barney and the Scenim Rim. Highly Recommended - Will visit again.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyxeee
1 review
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We recently stayed at this incredible location and can't wait to return. The accomodation is simply gorgeous and very comfortable. With spectacular views from every angle, it's hard not to be impressed.  The service is exemplary with breakfast being a highlight.   I highly recommend a visit if you are looking for peace, privacy,  relaxation or a romantic escape.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLovesHo...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A nice getaway”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I highly recommend staying at this B&B when you are in the Scenic Rim. The house is beautiful and cosy. We enjoyed the breakfast basket especially the big juicy tomatoes! Glynn and Barbara are wonderful hosts. It’s a shame we had to shorten our stay due to unforeseen circumstances and Barbara was gracious about it. We will stay here again the next time we are in Queensland.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank-you for staying with us! We do hope to see you again. Boonah is famous for its wonderful tomatoes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, Relaxing and Romantic”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for two nights at this wonderful B&B and it was nothing short of fantastic.
Photos really do not show you how truly beautiful The Grove really is and I definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking to get away for a few days.

I am looking forward to staying here again in the future.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Glad you enjoyed our beautiful, peaceful spot in the Scenic Rim. Fantastic guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing in comfort”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a two night stay in this well appointed B&B. The bedroom, sitting room and bathroom are all beautifully decorated, with incredible attention to detail and all modern comforts. The breakfast basket was delicious, and the kitchen has everything you need to prepare and enjoy a meal in.
The bedroom & bathroom were spotless and the sitting room provided a great space to read and enjoy the afternoon breeze.
Located within easy distance to nearby Boonah or Kalbar with plenty of dining options.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing