We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Santuary”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main bathroom
Seasonal pool
Sunset from the front yard
The olive grove
The olive harvest
Flinders' Peak from back verandah
Lots of beautiful walks nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boonah, Scenic Rim, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephie19...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A Santuary”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Grove is located ideally in a Olive Grove established by the hosts Barbara and Glynn, with a 360 degree view of the undulating hills and a backdrop of the scenic rim. The B & B offers peaceful days and nights which you can relax in any of the rooms which have been thoughtfully designed with a touch of Parisian in mind. This property is ideal for young families and families with teenage children like mine, where you can have morning or afternoon walks and then go for a swim in the newly built pool. The hosts are close by for convenience but far away for privacy.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Was so lovely to see you again at The Grove. It's great to think our guests enjoy our beautiful spot in the Scenic Rim as much as we do. Thanks also for the lovely photos. They are very atmospheric! Hope to see you again one day not too far away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneHughe...
Hughenden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great family catch up at this beautiful Queenslander. Thank you for such a great location and house.
The pool was cool and the scenery pretty.
Thank you from our family, friends who shared the visit with us.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Was great to meet you all and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at The Grove Cottage. We have had amazing rain since you left, so the place is transformed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheenabri...
Kings Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Country tranquility with a touch of class”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Barbara and Glynn's B&B is a classic Queenslander set in an olive grove amidst the rolling hills of the Boonah district. With fireplace and pool it is a getaway for any season. Attention to detail is apparent in every aspect from the well-appointed furnishings to the superb breakfast with country-fresh produce. Unfortunately our stay was short but we will certainly be be visiting again.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thanks for posting the great photos Sheena. Was great to meet you and so glad you enjoyed your brief stay. We'd love to see you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandeDo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely romantic escape from the city”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A classy, cosy cottage. We really were swept off our feet by this little gem. From the lovely olive grove view, to the ginormous bath, the cosy fireplace and the beautiful furnishings... Every detail of the cottage welcomed us. We felt very spoilt. It's a goer! Thank you!

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank-you Yolande, for a very helpful review for our future guests! Nice and cool out here this morning so I think wood fire season will be here soon. Hope to see you back again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narelle B
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful country cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I recently had a four night stay at this beautiful country cottage, which we enjoyed very much. The cottage is very comfortable, tastefully renovated and furnished in heritage style, well appointed, has magnificent views, and to top it off a swimming pool. It is close to many attractions in the Scenic Rim area. It's only about 15km to Boonah which has shops and cafes and in close proximity to many walks, dams and national parks. Hosts, Barbara and Glynn, have provided many brochures on local attractions and activities, which are very helpful. Our stay was just before Easter and the little bag of Easter eggs that was there on arrival was a lovely touch. Also the homemade fig jam. I would thoroughly recommend this cottage as a superb place to stay as a romantic getaway or as a base for the many activities in the Scenic Rim

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annelisa...
Noosa, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxing getaway.”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a wonderful stay at the B&B. The cottage has been beautifully renovated and tastefully decorated. It has everything you could need and more.
Strolling around the property with Binkle, the resident dog was a highlight in the cool evening. Followed by a dip in the pool.
There is a lot to see locally. Mount Barney was spectacular, as were the views from mount French, which is very close.. I would highly recommend this peaceful getaway.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beejayexp...
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful Country getaway”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This renovated heritage aged house has all the facilities for a comfortable weekend getaway. Only a couple of minutes from Boonah making it a great place for exploring Mt. Barney and the Scenim Rim. Highly Recommended - Will visit again.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing