We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, luxurious accommodation and gracious hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boonah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

not to mention the absolutely spectacular view !!- I admit I was a little sceptical when we drove up this little dirt track to reach the Bunyip Resort but when I got there I and saw the Great Common Room with its fireplace and comfy leather couches, the pool, the 4 apartments and the view, I thought WOW! All four apartments are simply and luxuriously appointed with the bedroom and bath on a mezzanine floor and all face out to the breathtaking view of the mountains of the Scenic Rim (to my mind, best enjoyed in the early morning and evening). The architecture allows you to take full advantage of the view where ever you are in the apartment with a complete wall of glass on the side facing the mountains and a remote operated shade that moves up or down the window as far as you want.
Rob and Marina are gracious and talented hosts. The food was amazing with home cooked gourmet taste and 5 star restaurant presentation. Relaxing in the sun on the patio for breakfast was wonderful but I also highly recommend booking dinner with them as well. You won't be disappointed. Bunyip Resort was a wonderful find and a great place to share a weekend getaway with friends.!

Room Tip: All apartments have the same fantastic view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

We are seasoned travellers - SPECTACULAR is an understatement to describe; Bunyip Resort rooms, the hospitality, the food and of course,  the gliding adventure.

There are pleasures at every moment at Bunyip resort that take your breath way -it is heaven.

The vision and the combined talents of Rob and Marina is undeniably the success of the Resort

Thank you, we had the most amazing break with you and our friends.  Once is not enough we all will be back.  
John and Karen W

Room Tip: Every room gets a spectacular view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My partner and I have been to multiple places for getaways, and I have to say, there isn't any place that could replace this. We both wished we found this place sooner. The hospitality that Rob and Marina provided was simply the best we had. When we arrived, we were speechless at the views. We could see the stunning sunset from our room. We had a cup of coffee, just sitting outside our apartment admiring the sunset and the scenery.
The food that was prepared and cook was way beyond our expectations. I dare you to challenge them with any food requests, and I'm sure they will definitely deliver. Breakfast was served out in the open, allowing us to soak in the morning sun and scenery.
The place is just so peaceful that we couldn't bear to leave. We have planned to return in the upcoming July and to bring our parents in the end of the year.

Be warned though, the place gets booked fast. So act fast!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have stayed at a number of hosted accommodations but have to say that the Bunyip was by far the most comfortable and luxurious I have ever stayed in. The accommodation was fantastic - modern, spacious and private. The location and views were stunning. The gourmet food was the best I have had in a long time - best steak I ever had. However what I think makes the experience most magical is Marina and Rob. As hosts they could not do enough for us but were never intrusive. This is a real balancing act which they have down to a fine art. I cannot wait until we can go back again - I have raved to everyone about and I am sure that they will enjoy their time there as much as we have. Like I said before - MAGICAL!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have been remiss in not writing this review earlier. This is a beautiful place to stay ... right on our doorstep. Accommodation is modern, spacious and extremely comfortable. Rob and Marina were great hosts. We could only stay one night at short notice and Rob was happy for us to do that though two nights is the usual... we were very thankful as we could only get away for one night but wanted to find a peaceful and relaxing location without having to drive too far. Definitely luxury. Breakfast was amazing cooked to order by Rob... felt like our own private chef. The Bunyip won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We only had one night at Bunyip as it was a rare night away from the babies. Cannot recommend it highly enough. Go, you won't be disappointed!!! The food was A1 and I highly recommend you get a massage from Marina. The ozone pool was devine so make sure you take a dip. Thanks Rob and Marina - if I had to take time away from my babies am glad I was smart enough to book with you :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneSimonHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Unbeatable views, gourmet food and luxury accomodation incuding an outdoor pool, all to die for. This was our 2nd stay at The Bunyip and in spite of inclement weather we loved our time with Rob, Marina and Riley the beautiful red setter just as much. Needless to say we will be back again very soon to enjoy a touch of paradise and an escape from it all. Thanks Rob and Marina for one of the most lovely accmmodatis I have stayed in for a long while.

Room Tip: All rooms are equaly good we have now tried 2 out of 4 and look forward to them all!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonah
24.1 mi away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
16.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
5.1 mi away
Boonah Motel
Boonah Motel
#2 of 3 in Boonah
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Spicers Peak Lodge
Spicers Peak Lodge
#1 of 3 in Maryvale
508 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wiss House Bed and Breakfast
7.3 mi away
The Old Church Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort

Address: 139 Lutter Rd, Boonah, Queensland 4309, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Boonah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boonah
Price Range: £182 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact The Bunyip for bookings. Sites such as Wotif etc will in error show there is no availability Luxury secluded and exclusive boutique resort located 1 hour from Brisbane. Glorious views. Two level apartments per couple. The Great Room provides for entertaining on a Grand Scale. 100 Acres of bushland surround the property. Willowbank Raceway is only 20 minutes. Self Cater or Full Service. Bushwalking, Gliding, Wine Trails and more or just Chill.Quality fittings and stunning architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort Boonah, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing