We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boonah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vanberry Cottage Host Farm
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our long weekend at Vanberry Cottage could not have been more enjoyable. The cottage is in an amazing setting and beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean with not a thing wanting. The love that Beryl and Vance have for this property is evident in its upkeep. We would not hesitate to visit again and thoroughly recommend it to anybody wanting to enjoy a country break in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We just spent two nights at Vanberry Cottage and could not vault the place. Having grown up in the area and with friends close by I knew the views from this area would be lovely and they did not disappoint! Beryl and Vance are wonderful hosts, they set you up and leave you to it, but emphasise if you need anything day or night to not hesitate coming to get them. The attention to detail here is truly lovely, you can tell they love making the place perfect for their guests. The guest information folder is jam packed full of maps and information on the local area sights and fauna too. We would have gladly stayed longer if we had the time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirls84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My partner and I just spent a tranquil long weekend here and it was amazing! Beryl and her husband have transformed a charming old schoolhouse into a very comfortable cottage with picturesque scenery and surrounded by an abundance of wildlife. We also explored some of the nearby hikes and country drives, but could have easily stayed on the property the whole weekend, there is everything you ask for!

Room Tip: The cottage allows total privacy, but there is also an option to stay in the main house Dulhunty in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateski87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We spend a lovely long weekend here a few weeks ago and it was just lovely what a great find what blissful scenery and a superb beautiful cottage everything was provided that you could possibly need so much attention to detail and a lot of thought gone into making this cottage special could not fault anything and such great hosts you should be very proud of this little piece of paradise that you have created thank you for sharing and can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have just spent a beautiful weekend enjoying the hospitality at Vanbery Cottage. The photos on the website do not do it justice.

The cottage is fully self contained with nothing lacking. From the multiple choice of chairs on which to sit outside, to the cosiness of the living area to the fully equiped kitchen. The bathroom was stocked better than 5 star hotels. Nothing in the cottage is overlooked or skimped on. Above and beyond a cottage just to get away. DVDs, games and books are provided if you get tired of just sitting on the verandah gazing at the scenery.

We stayed in the cottage, of which there was only one, and could not fault the place. Peace and quiet. Total attention to detail with all the homewares and accessories adding a home feeling to the cottage. From the vase of fresh flowers right down to the Laura Ashley sheets, beautiful. Bargain price as well. We will be going back.

Room Tip: The cottage is the place to be for total privacy and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonah
0 mi away
Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat
0 mi away
Boonah Motel
Boonah Motel
#2 of 3 in Boonah
46 reviews
0 mi away
The Old Church Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
0 mi away
Boonah Valley Motel
Boonah Valley Motel
#3 of 3 in Boonah
39 reviews
0 mi away
Ketchup's Bank Glamping
Ketchup's Bank Glamping
#1 of 1 in Cannon Creek
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanberry Cottage Host Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanberry Cottage Host Farm

Address: 503 Ganthorpe Road, Boonah, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Boonah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Boonah
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Vanberry Cottage Host Farm Boonah, Scenic Rim, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing