We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Rose Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rose Bay Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Rose Bay Resort is an excellent choice for a relaxing break. The rooms face right onto the beach with amazing views. The apartments are comfortable and a nice size. You can choose to do nothing at all and just enjoy the location or explore other beaches or walking tracks nearby. We have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor lead right onto the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Rose Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We loved this spot. Stayed 4 nights in both a studio and one bedroom apartment. The latter, with full kitchen is recommended for longer stays. Clean, well presented rooms and exceptional service. The property is an older style but really beautifully looked after. The best bit is the uninterrupted view of the ocean, fantastic swimming beach and good walking tracks around the headland ( rated grade 4 but not too demanding for the sure footed). We'll be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We were trying to find a place north of busy Airlie to spend a few days to relax after week in Sydney. We found this place through trip advisor and what a great place.. Room opens out right onto the beach.... And what a beach.. Golden sand surrounded by coconut palm trees.... Don't get that view from where we come from... Great walks around the bays too.. We found a lovely secluded beach just 2kms walk ... Great

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we enjoyed a week in a well appointed apartment with bay views you dream about. the never ending views were continuous and pleasant. there's plenty of beach walking to do and the place is ideal for a quiet rest. the beds are comfortable, the apartment is clean and comfortable. the managers are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: all the rooms are well placed
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there for two nights, wished it would have been a month :) This place was fantastic along with the hotel staff. Bronwyn and Paul, the mangers couldn't have been more helpful. This place really is a winner, you don't need to go out to the islands.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a beach view room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and we were extremely impressed with the quality of the accommodation, fit out and furnishings. The on site managers were wonderful to deal with making it a great experience. Highly recommend this accommodation in a beautiful bay view apartment.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second family stay and we look forward to many more. Well appointed, clean rooms with invaluable service and advice provided by Paul. This resort is just wonderful for a relaxing break. Lovely beach is right out front but also offers rocks to explore and there are an excellent choice of bush treks with points of history and wonderful views. No restaurant but there is one around the corner and a fabulous coffee house Paul will tell you about. We would like to visit next when the turtles are hatching.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Ickfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
1.7 mi away
Bluewater Harbour Motel
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 5 in Bowen
32 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#6 of 9 in Bowen
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
1.4 mi away
Palm View Holiday Apartments
1.3 mi away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Bay Resort

Address: 2 Pandanus St | Rose Bay, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range: £87 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rose Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rose Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing