We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Spot For A Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluewater Harbour Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stop here recently on our way to the Gold Coast
Would like to say how lovely and clean our room was a bit of a change from some Motels
We had everything that need for a pleasant stay
Made very welcome would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosiewigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi Mosiewigs,
Thanks for your review.
Great to think that we helped you on your travels.
Look forward to seeing you next time.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

What a top spot in Bowen. The large and very clean rooms helped make our stay a most pleasant one.The staff were excellent and covered any requests most promptly. Would have to be the best accomodation in Bowen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Manager at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Great to see that we were so able to give to you great service on your visit to Bowen.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights with the family and enjoyed the spacious rooms which were comfortable, very clean and well presented. The kids loved walking to the water park and it is close to the main streets. Definately my pick of motels we stayed in on our trip up north from the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hi Rod, Thanks for your great review.
I have been away for some months [ currently @ Southport ] and it is fantastic to see that Kimberley and her team are looking after our guests and our motel in the way that they always will.
The Girls rely care and it shows.
The Waterpark at Front beach is a real boost for Bowen.
What a lovely place to picnic while the kids can cool off.
Did you try the Fresh and Hot seafood from Bowen Fishermans Seafood Jetty?
Many Thanks and Cheers,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This modern, immaculate motel was a most welcome and pleasant surprise as we were desperate for a good night's sleep on the way to Townsville where our daughter was in Uni. Once we discovered tlle hospitality offered by Kim, Debbie and their team we chose to break our trip from Brisbane every time - and arrived in Townsville early the next morning in great shape.
As we were not tourists, the rooms were most important - and in this part of Queensland their quality (size, cleanliness and fit out) are unbeatable. When we return, as we have done many times over the past several years, we are made to feel like family! The only possible downside is that they are not quite 'on the harbour' or 'in town' but both are within a short stroll.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaphneD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank You for your review,
We do have many regulars who break there trip to stay with us and it is very gratifying when people choose to come back so many times.
Thank you for your support and we look forward to hosting you next time you are travelling.
Many Thanks and Cheers,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Clean, great value for money. Close to main street for dining options. Honest and trustworthy operators - unbeknown to us our young daughter left iPad on bed, motel rang us very soon after we left and arranged for iPad to be returned.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

HI KH,
IT IS SO SUPER GOOD TO RECEIVE YOUR REVIEW.
We have a truly great group of people in our team who do care about our guests.
I have been travelling now for several months myself so I know what it is like to find a place were the crew put in that little bit extra to make your stay a pleasure.
Hope to see you back in Bowen.
Many Thanks,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed over night for a Business trip. Rooms are larger than most motels and mine was very clean and well presented. Staff very friendly and helpful. The motel is within walking distance to the city centre for meals. Plenty of room to park the car. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ianrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

THANK YOU IAN,
We look forward to your next business trip.
Our proximity to town is a great selling point for us as it is only a couple of minutes to the main Bowen eateries.
Big rooms and undercover parking is also a strong point.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We've stayed at Bluewater Harbour Motel twice, for a week or more each time. We've found Kim and Debbie to be really friendly and welcoming. All the staff willingly give tourism advice and the atmosphere is bright and happy. It's well located, walking distance to the shops and the harbour, though you can't actually see the harbour from the motel.
The rooms are modern, comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hi Ziggysmum,
Our Garden Rooms are very nice as the garden is well looked after by Debbie who absolutely lives for her garden.
Thank You Very much for your recent review of our motel.
The Bluewater Harbour Motel is our pride and its just good to come to work everyday in our motel and with the team.
Many Thanks,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
0.5 mi away
Port Denison Motor Inn
2.8 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#5 of 9 in Bowen
40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castle Motor Lodge
Castle Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Bowen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Pearly Shell Motel
1.7 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluewater Harbour Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Harbour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Address: 1 Powell St, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range: £74 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by Kim and Debbie in 2008 we offer the best in Country Hospitality. Located close to Bowen's Town Centre and Front Beach our Corporate Style Motel is perfect for Business and Family Holidays. Let the Kids Cool Down at the close by Free Front Beach Water-Park that has Electric BBQues, Picnic Area, Play Ground and fantastic Skate Park for the older Kids. The Bluewater Motel has Extra Large One and Two Bedroom Motel units and we also have Two Bedroom Villas available. Wonderful Steak and Seafood in our Dining Room and Bar. Open Monday to Thursday for meals or Room Service. We are Central to all of Bowens Pubs and the Free Water Park at front Beach. Stroll to the North Coast Cruising Yacht Club for the wonderful view and Food Freaks Restaurant. All units are Ground Floor with Undercover Car Parking. Let the kids enjoy our 12 Meter Salt Water pool and cook up a family feast on one of our two covered BBQue areas. Our Motel Manager, Kimberley Rigley has a great team who will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing