We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big clean roome, friendly service at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluewater Harbour Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were very happy with our two night stay at Bluewater Harbour Motel. The reception was very helpful making us feel special from the time we arrived. First thing the receptionist said was that she had already turned on the air conditioning and put fresh water and milk in the fridge.

When we got into our room we were excited at the spacious and well laid out style.

Breakfast was well presented and the service was very much like a Bed and Breakfast style - a personal one on one experience where the host Kim Dale could not do enough for us.

We certainly will recommend Bluewater Harbour Motel and make sure this this is our place to stay when next in Bowen.

We need more businesses like this one!

Room Tip: Keep up the good work
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hey Thanks for that Bruce,
Breakfast is a special time of the day for me as I have the time to spend with people that we may not have had enough time with at the check in.
Antoinette is very good at reception and she gets to the rooms to turn on the air conditioners and reading lights, she checks the filter coffee supply and the toiletries and general Tea and Biscuit supplies.
Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. It is a great help to us all in the Hospitality Industry and I must say that I am guided by Trip Advisor when I am travelling.
Again looking forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Bluewater Harbour Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed at Bluewater Harbour Motel a few times now and we can't wait to go back. The service is fantastic and nothing is ever too hard. With 5 children aged from 1-12 we often struggle to find the perfect accommodation and this ticks all the boxes. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful service, a great pool and the family rooms and self contained units are spacious enough that we aren't tripping over each other. With family in Bowen we travel here often so it is nice to have found our little bolt hole.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenParker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks Jen,
And we always love to have you back.
Since your last visit we have gotten the Pool sails completed and the new Pool Area BBQ is complete giving us two areas now and the pool heating system will be added soon.
I love the weekends when we get so many families visiting us.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Amazing old fashioned service. Beautiful clean spacious rooms. Access to BBQ area beside the pool, and all cooking needs available to borrow. My car battery died and was offered a car or a lift. Totally unexpected - Nothing was a trouble. Kids loved the pool and spa, close roller blade to Bowen waterfront park. Fab fab fab. We'll be back .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ivy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Many Thanks Ivy D,
Didn't everyone have a great weekend. Lots of Kids here and all played well together and everyone loved the Water Park and Skate Park so close to us here.
The council have done a fantastic job on the Front Beach Picnic areas and they should be applauded for this.
Thanks also for mentioning our offer to help with your car. I have spent a lifetime in the car industry and I quite like repairing things but working here at the motel is much more fun than working on motor cars.
We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Many Thanks,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had a night at the motel on our trip to Mackay. The room was very clean and tidy with under cover parking, management and staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast was beautiful. Main Street and harbour are only a short walk. This place would be our first choice if we need a bed in Bowen.

Room Tip: Book early if you can, we got the last room at 1600hrs
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Whoa what a great review.
Thanks for highlighting our motels location and your kind words about ourselves.
The crew here, all of us love the motel.
The Bluewater Motel is the centre of our work and social life and so many of our guests now feel like part of our family.
Reviews are so vitally important to motels I encourage everyone to start your reviewing.
Many Thanks Guys,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stop here recently on our way to the Gold Coast
Would like to say how lovely and clean our room was a bit of a change from some Motels
We had everything that need for a pleasant stay
Made very welcome would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosiewigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi Mosiewigs,
Thanks for your review.
Great to think that we helped you on your travels.
Look forward to seeing you next time.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

What a top spot in Bowen. The large and very clean rooms helped make our stay a most pleasant one.The staff were excellent and covered any requests most promptly. Would have to be the best accomodation in Bowen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Manager at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Great to see that we were so able to give to you great service on your visit to Bowen.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights with the family and enjoyed the spacious rooms which were comfortable, very clean and well presented. The kids loved walking to the water park and it is close to the main streets. Definately my pick of motels we stayed in on our trip up north from the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hi Rod, Thanks for your great review.
I have been away for some months [ currently @ Southport ] and it is fantastic to see that Kimberley and her team are looking after our guests and our motel in the way that they always will.
The Girls rely care and it shows.
The Waterpark at Front beach is a real boost for Bowen.
What a lovely place to picnic while the kids can cool off.
Did you try the Fresh and Hot seafood from Bowen Fishermans Seafood Jetty?
Many Thanks and Cheers,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
0.5 mi away
Port Denison Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
116 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#6 of 9 in Bowen
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Pearly Shell Motel
0.3 mi away
Bluewater Harbour Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Castle Motor Lodge
Castle Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Bowen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Harbour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Address: 1 Powell St, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range: £72 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by Kim and Debbie in 2008 we offer the best in Country Hospitality. Located close to Bowen's Town Centre and Front Beach our Corporate Style Motel is perfect for Business and Family Holidays. Let the Kids Cool Down at the close by Free Front Beach Water-Park that has Electric BBQues, Picnic Area, Play Ground and fantastic Skate Park for the older Kids. The Bluewater Motel has Extra Large One and Two Bedroom Motel units and we also have Two Bedroom Villas available. Wonderful Steak and Seafood in our Dining Room and Bar. Open Monday to Thursday for meals or Room Service. We are Central to all of Bowens Pubs and the Free Water Park at front Beach. Stroll to the North Coast Cruising Yacht Club for the wonderful view and Food Freaks Restaurant. All units are Ground Floor with Undercover Car Parking. Let the kids enjoy our 12 Meter Salt Water pool and cook up a family feast on one of our two covered BBQue areas. Our Motel Manager, Kimberley Rigley has a great team who will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing