We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed graciously upon arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluewater Harbour Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcomed graciously upon arrival”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival an introduction to manager Kim, no effort was too hard. Provided us with services and answers to any questions that we had. Rooms were clean. Austar and wifi available. Breakfast made by manager Kim himself. Thankyou for an inviting stay

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nat83tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Nat,
I meant to tell you that my wife Debbie fell in love with your Hilux Dual Cab ute.
The sign writing with your business name on it looks really good.
Its terrific pleasure to cook a Breaky for people like yourselves who really appreciate the effort that we have gone to.
You will have to bring your 'Hubby' up for one of our Facebook 'Special Weekends'.
Like us on Facebook and you will get our 'Specials Posts' every Wednesday for the coming weekend.
Hope to see you soon.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    44
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
68
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cairns
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed one night on drive back from Gold Coast to Cairns in Feb 2014. I was greeted warmly and stayed in a beautifully clean, modern and comfortable 1 bedroom unit. The owners are in the right job as they provided great old fashioned service with a smile that is often lacking these days. A nice cold beer after a long drive was appreciated and a beaut brekky next morning. A great reason to visit Bowen I reckon! Best placed I stayed on my drive from Gold Coast to Cairns. Hope to get the family there sometime.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixie001Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Pixie,
Great to receive reviews from people who are regular Trip Advisor crew such as yourself.
Its 'beaut' that you enjoyed our breakfast and as you can see I really enjoy that time of the day and I also enjoy Happy Hour with our visitors and friends.
There are so many Fantastic Motels in your home town of Cairns that it is uplifting for us to have achieved a maximum rating from yourselves.
We love the motel business as it brings so many terrific visitors to us and we have made so many friends over the six years since we built the Bluewater.
Six years this week since we first opened. How fast does time go.
Many Thanks,
Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were very happy with our two night stay at Bluewater Harbour Motel. The reception was very helpful making us feel special from the time we arrived. First thing the receptionist said was that she had already turned on the air conditioning and put fresh water and milk in the fridge.

When we got into our room we were excited at the spacious and well laid out style.

Breakfast was well presented and the service was very much like a Bed and Breakfast style - a personal one on one experience where the host Kim Dale could not do enough for us.

We certainly will recommend Bluewater Harbour Motel and make sure this this is our place to stay when next in Bowen.

We need more businesses like this one!

Room Tip: Keep up the good work
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hey Thanks for that Bruce,
Breakfast is a special time of the day for me as I have the time to spend with people that we may not have had enough time with at the check in.
Antoinette is very good at reception and she gets to the rooms to turn on the air conditioners and reading lights, she checks the filter coffee supply and the toiletries and general Tea and Biscuit supplies.
Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. It is a great help to us all in the Hospitality Industry and I must say that I am guided by Trip Advisor when I am travelling.
Again looking forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed at Bluewater Harbour Motel a few times now and we can't wait to go back. The service is fantastic and nothing is ever too hard. With 5 children aged from 1-12 we often struggle to find the perfect accommodation and this ticks all the boxes. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful service, a great pool and the family rooms and self contained units are spacious enough that we aren't tripping over each other. With family in Bowen we travel here often so it is nice to have found our little bolt hole.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenParker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks Jen,
And we always love to have you back.
Since your last visit we have gotten the Pool sails completed and the new Pool Area BBQ is complete giving us two areas now and the pool heating system will be added soon.
I love the weekends when we get so many families visiting us.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing old fashioned service. Beautiful clean spacious rooms. Access to BBQ area beside the pool, and all cooking needs available to borrow. My car battery died and was offered a car or a lift. Totally unexpected - Nothing was a trouble. Kids loved the pool and spa, close roller blade to Bowen waterfront park. Fab fab fab. We'll be back .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ivy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Many Thanks Ivy D,
Didn't everyone have a great weekend. Lots of Kids here and all played well together and everyone loved the Water Park and Skate Park so close to us here.
The council have done a fantastic job on the Front Beach Picnic areas and they should be applauded for this.
Thanks also for mentioning our offer to help with your car. I have spent a lifetime in the car industry and I quite like repairing things but working here at the motel is much more fun than working on motor cars.
We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Many Thanks,
Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had a night at the motel on our trip to Mackay. The room was very clean and tidy with under cover parking, management and staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast was beautiful. Main Street and harbour are only a short walk. This place would be our first choice if we need a bed in Bowen.

Room Tip: Book early if you can, we got the last room at 1600hrs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Whoa what a great review.
Thanks for highlighting our motels location and your kind words about ourselves.
The crew here, all of us love the motel.
The Bluewater Motel is the centre of our work and social life and so many of our guests now feel like part of our family.
Reviews are so vitally important to motels I encourage everyone to start your reviewing.
Many Thanks Guys,
Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stop here recently on our way to the Gold Coast
Would like to say how lovely and clean our room was a bit of a change from some Motels
We had everything that need for a pleasant stay
Made very welcome would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosiewigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Mosiewigs,
Thanks for your review.
Great to think that we helped you on your travels.
Look forward to seeing you next time.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
1.7 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 8 in Bowen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#5 of 8 in Bowen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Denison Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Pearly Shell Motel
1.7 mi away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
2.3 mi away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Harbour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Property: Bluewater Harbour Motel
Address: 1 Powell St, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism Rated FOUR STAR built new by us in 2008. Located close to Bowen's Town Centre and Front Beach our Corporate Style Motel is perfect for Business and Family Holidays. Let the Kids Cool Down at the close by Free Front Beach Water-Park that has Electric BBQues, Picnic Area, Play Ground and fantastic Skate Park for the older Kids. The Bluewater Motel has Extra Large One and Two Bedroom Motel units and we also have Two Bedroom Villas and a Three Bedroom Townhouse available. Fantastic Breakfasts Seven Days a Week. Stay close by and enjoy meals from Bowen's Restaurant/Hotels. Its just a short walk to The Central Hotel, The Larikin Hotel, The Dennison Hotel and the historically significant Grandview Hotel. Stroll to the North Coast Cruising Yacht Club for the wonderful view and Food Freaks Restaurant. All units are Ground Floor with Undercover Car Parking. Let the kids enjoy our 12 Meter Salt Water pool and cook up a family feast on one of our two covered BBQue areas. Our Motel Manager, Kimberley Rigley has a great team who will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing