We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluewater Harbour Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Pearly Shell Motel(Bowen)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
202
49
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
49
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereblue waterbusiness tripappointed roomsgood sizeplace to staycoffee makerthe gold coastnext morningthe main streetundercover parkingeverything you could possibly needbedroom unitlong driveclose to townhome away from homedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've stayed here many times and the rooms are always very clean, comfy beds and plenty of space to set yourself up and do a bit of work if you need to. Desk and comfy office chair and the coffee percolator is a nice new touch. The staff are great and very accommodating. It is located very close to the main street of Bowen so you can walk to one of the local pubs for a meal easily.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona_73_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Yes the rotary Club have done a good job with setting out walking tours of our town and the Mural Society work is second to none.
Thanks for your comments on our Garden Rooms and our room facilities.
It is great being so close to Front beach and the Water-Park and all of the other free to use facilities that our local council has built at Front Beach.
The whole area is clean well maintained and safe due to the councils maintenance and the good spirit of our Town.
Bowen is a great place to live.
Many Thanks,
Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

A short two night stopover in Bowen was made all the more pleasant by staying at the Bluewater Harbour Motel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Garden Room that was very spacious and very very clean with everything you could want for a short stay. Coffee machine, microwave, toaster and generous tea coffee and biscuits.
This motel has made sure guests won't go away feeling unhappy, a well presented and clean motel, well done.
Bowen not being very big it was a short drive to beaches ( plenty to choose from) and the CBD. A must to do is the Yellow Arrow Trail that has been put together by the Rotary. Follow the trail from 1 to 30 and you get to see all Bowen has to offer in a very orderly fashion. Well done Rotary.
I have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allymacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

What a great review and your endowment of the Bowen Rotary Cubs walk is very appreciated.
Bowen is a relatively small town but so much of our rich history is available in the Rotary walk our buildings and Bowens excellent museum.
The magnificent old buildings are generally been restored and old images of the town are available in most of our public and commercial buildings.
The beaches are plentiful and quiet and all close by.
Many thanks for your effort,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival an introduction to manager Kim, no effort was too hard. Provided us with services and answers to any questions that we had. Rooms were clean. Austar and wifi available. Breakfast made by manager Kim himself. Thankyou for an inviting stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nat83tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Nat,
I meant to tell you that my wife Debbie fell in love with your Hilux Dual Cab ute.
The sign writing with your business name on it looks really good.
Its terrific pleasure to cook a Breaky for people like yourselves who really appreciate the effort that we have gone to.
You will have to bring your 'Hubby' up for one of our Facebook 'Special Weekends'.
Like us on Facebook and you will get our 'Specials Posts' every Wednesday for the coming weekend.
Hope to see you soon.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed one night on drive back from Gold Coast to Cairns in Feb 2014. I was greeted warmly and stayed in a beautifully clean, modern and comfortable 1 bedroom unit. The owners are in the right job as they provided great old fashioned service with a smile that is often lacking these days. A nice cold beer after a long drive was appreciated and a beaut brekky next morning. A great reason to visit Bowen I reckon! Best placed I stayed on my drive from Gold Coast to Cairns. Hope to get the family there sometime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pixie001Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Pixie,
Great to receive reviews from people who are regular Trip Advisor crew such as yourself.
Its 'beaut' that you enjoyed our breakfast and as you can see I really enjoy that time of the day and I also enjoy Happy Hour with our visitors and friends.
There are so many Fantastic Motels in your home town of Cairns that it is uplifting for us to have achieved a maximum rating from yourselves.
We love the motel business as it brings so many terrific visitors to us and we have made so many friends over the six years since we built the Bluewater.
Six years this week since we first opened. How fast does time go.
Many Thanks,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were very happy with our two night stay at Bluewater Harbour Motel. The reception was very helpful making us feel special from the time we arrived. First thing the receptionist said was that she had already turned on the air conditioning and put fresh water and milk in the fridge.

When we got into our room we were excited at the spacious and well laid out style.

Breakfast was well presented and the service was very much like a Bed and Breakfast style - a personal one on one experience where the host Kim Dale could not do enough for us.

We certainly will recommend Bluewater Harbour Motel and make sure this this is our place to stay when next in Bowen.

We need more businesses like this one!

Room Tip: Keep up the good work
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hey Thanks for that Bruce,
Breakfast is a special time of the day for me as I have the time to spend with people that we may not have had enough time with at the check in.
Antoinette is very good at reception and she gets to the rooms to turn on the air conditioners and reading lights, she checks the filter coffee supply and the toiletries and general Tea and Biscuit supplies.
Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. It is a great help to us all in the Hospitality Industry and I must say that I am guided by Trip Advisor when I am travelling.
Again looking forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews