We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm View Holiday Apartments
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Atherton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Only stayed one night but can not fault the establishment. Was met on arrival by owner and shown to room after being contacted to advise where key would be as we were arriving late. Our apartment was tastefully decorated, very clean and comfortable. The location even though on a corner I found to be quiet. Very close to the beach for a morning walk. Is one of the best places In Bowen that I have stayed and will return to. Well done guys for a small establishment you obviously take pride in it. Cheers

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lurch1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, Owner at Palm View Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your very positive review. Ann and I do take considerable pride in presenting the apartments in a fashion that guests usually find exceeds their expectations.
It is pleasing to note you will return to us when next in Bowen. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The apartment was ok for what we needed , clean and good location for the night but the hosts must change the terrible mattresses they have.

I also felt a bit fooled by the picture that shows access to a patio, which is actually at the back and you have to go around the building to get there ( no access from the apartments )

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andmmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, Owner at Palm View Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for acknowledging the 'nice' apartment and host. The mattress you refer to is a top of the range quilted pillow top ensemble and base, however our investigation after you comment unfortunately revealed that the centre base support wheel had unscrewed allow it to flex downwards when laid on (since fixed). Our apologies for this ; if you had advised us at the time we would have happily moved you to another apartment.
We strive to ensure that all online photos accurately reflect each apartment so guests have no nasty suprises on arrival. We are confused therefore at your comment re the patio, All our 1 bedroom apartments have a small patio at the front (accessible for apartment) and in fact there are no patios at the back so perhaps you are confusing us with another establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Although only a short overnight stay, as a young couple we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at palm view in Bowen. If you are looking for an affordable, clean, self-contained appartment with excellent service then this is a great place for all travelers. Could have easily stayed for the week and will definitely return. Owners were friendly an offered a great service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionalisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

No bells, no whistles.
BUT I enjoy staying here (2nd time) because it has all one needs to self cater in privately. Not too close to the town centre (5min drive) but 75mtrs to a beach for a stroll. Low traffic area and perfect to just unwind after a hard days work.
The hosts are very friendly but not overbearing.
I prefer to cook for myself and the kitchen is ready to cook up a storm. Lounge room is comfy and bedroom has A/C to get you through a typical hot & humid night.
5mins walk to some great swim spots and places to dine.

Perfect for Grey Nomads or Backpackers looking to just have a night or two wanting to break the traveling hamster wheel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonoxymoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corowa, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The cleanliness, hospitality and friendship of the owners was first class.
We spent a month and did not have one complaint about the property.
Ann and Brian are terrific people who are only too willing to help out with any queries.
Although we did not use the pool we certainly took advantage of the bbq facilities out the back.
We are already saving so a return visit can be arranged for next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter and Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarina, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have been staying here since June 2011. During this time, Brian & Ann have been fantastic with their service, hospitality, and are very friendly people. They are also PADI Dive instructors and will take you to beautiful Horseshoe Bay for a dive, or learn in their pool. Fully equipped free BBQ/pool area at the back of motel, and private. Fully self-contained units, including a 2 bedroom available as well. Pay TV, Internet, aircon, laundry and library too. The beach is only a few footsteps from the front door and Motel is not on a major road, so no hassles with traffic. I highly recommend this place for everyone ranging from business thru to families or solo. These guys will certainly look after you and nothing is ever a problem. I will be sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We were only in Bowen for one night, but it was a gem of a place. The apartments were very clean, very spacious and had everything one would need for an extended stay. The owners are super friendly, welcoming people, ready with suggestions of things available in the area.

Room Tip: They will help fit you to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
1.1 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#2 of 5 in Bowen
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queens Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Caravan Park
1.4 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm View Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm View Holiday Apartments

Property: Palm View Holiday Apartments
Address: Cnr Horseshoe Bay Road and | Soldiers Road, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm View Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm View is a small high quality 4 star holiday and corporate apartment complex located in a lush tropical setting. Perfectly positioned, 100 meters to the sea and centrally located to all of Bowen's delights. A scenic walking track begins adjacent to our property and parks, shops and an ocean front golf course are just a short stroll away. Local bus service available from our front door. Aussie Reef Dive, a PADI 5 star Dive Resort is located on site and offers all scuba diving and snorkeling requirements for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm View Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing