We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a few nights in Bowen”
Review of Bowen Arrow Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bowen Arrow Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Bowen B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for a few nights in Bowen”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

I travel around a bit for work so I get to stay in many locations. The Bowen arrow is a clean comfortable and relaxing place to settle down after a day of working. the pool is clean and looks quite new.
i recommend sitting out the back in the late afternoon for a beer so as to catch the breeze from the coast.
The staff are nice and cook pretty decent meals for breakfast lunch and dinner if you require. Excellent for workers.
I Will be coming back if I am in Bowen again.
5 stars for the play on words (bowen arrow)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captvortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenArrowMotel, Manager at Bowen Arrow Motel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Hi Captvortex,

Would like to thank you for you review on our motel. We try our best to make any guest as comfortable for their stay as we can, with being a "worker" you are away from your own home for periods of time you would like similar comforts in motels and owner/managers.
Hope to see you again soon.

Erika & Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Pleasantly surprised, rooms were comfortable and most of all, clean. Puts me at ease straight away, seasoned travellers know what i mean. We travel a lot for work and found the meals excellent and delivered with a freindly smile. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trackker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here on 3 September 2011. We'd driven a fair distance and were feeling tired, when we came across this roadside motel on the outskirts of Bowen. Our criteria is always the same. Place must be clean and tidy, comfortable beds & good value. They also offered meals so decided to order our dinner as well. Enjoyed the sizeable meals which were bought to our room on a tray by the owner. Good hot food and very tasty. Excellent value. Highly recommend without hesitation. cheers

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank recycled-rockandroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
2.6 mi away
Bluewater Harbour Motel
1.2 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#5 of 9 in Bowen
39 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Pearly Shell Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Queens Beach Tourist Village
2.2 mi away
Port Denison Motor Inn
2.5 mi away
Harbour Lights Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowen Arrow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowen Arrow Motel

Property: Bowen Arrow Motel
Address: 18512 Bruce Hwy, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bowen Arrow Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bowen Arrow Motel is a fully renovated and refurbished (2012/13) relaxing place to stay for 1 night or 1 month. (Longer stay discounts apply)We are only a few minutes drive out of town in green garden surrounds,Brand New Bench top BBQ and covered area to relax by the new Pool/Spa. (Pool toys on request only)We have a room service at your preferred time Breakfast, Lunch Packs & Dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bowen Arrow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing