We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”
Review of Bowen Arrow Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bowen Arrow Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Bowen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here for just one night but staff were super friendly and very accommodating , unfortunately I didn't order any meals but should have done by looking at the reviews ! Very good value for money and location excellent , would highly recommend loved it here :) Donna

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

We arrived a little late in the evening, but the woman who talked to us was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The air conditioning/fans were a lifesaver and the shower was powerful and hot; great for a post-swim wash!
We only stayed here one night and I really have no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

As a regular traveller between Brisbane to Cairns the Bowen Arrow would have to be the most comfortable sleepover until the next leg of a big drive the next day. The staff know their customer well particularly the ones who look like they need a restful night. They are welcoming, very pleasant and go out of their way to provide any assistance, meals and road information if needed. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the right price, probably one of the best value motels in all the 1800km Bruce Highway between Briz and Cairns. A must stop - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LizzinCNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenArrowMotel, General Manager at Bowen Arrow Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

WOW!!! To get a review like that is extremely humbling.
My Husband and I have traveled in the past for work so we kind of know what it is like to be on the road all the time and to want to pull somewhere after a full days drive, you just want to be comfortable and not be stressed out over the state of a room being messy or not so clean when you walk through the door. Having only 12 rooms to the motel we can get in there and clean ourselves and to our own high standards to what one off & continuous travellers like yourself expect and deserve. As with the meals we had revamped the menu this year to give more restaurant style/quality meals - Fresh Fresh Fresh
Thanks again for the great review and we will continue to strive to provide you and all guests this level of consistency in the meals, rooms and management/friendliness

Look forward to your stay and all the guests that come visit us after reading this.

Erika & Janice
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Delightful, homely room. Spotlessly clean. Watched a frog and birds in the garden at the rear. Delicious, very generous food delivered to the room. Of all the motels we've stayed in this is the 1 that stands out and I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenArrowMotel, General Manager at Bowen Arrow Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you Jenny for your review on the Bowen Arrow Motel.
We also appreciate that you would recommend us to all who ask about where to stay in Bowen, We love to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us, whether it be an over night or week long stay. Look forward to see you again
Erika & Janice
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

We have had the same service etc as our last trip which has reinforced my comments from last year. The rooms are good value for the price and are clean and comfortable.

The meals delivered to your room are excellent. Right now most of central and southern Queensland are isolated from ex tropical cyclone Oswald with most places shut down due to shortages of everything but we have been looked after quite well. Friendly people, what a sea change.

The true test is returning and finding it meets your expectations which is what every one really wants.


I'll be back

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trackker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenArrowMotel, Manager at Bowen Arrow Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Hi Trackker,

Would like to thank you for your kind words twice over, as we have only taken over the motel last May and have never run one before.
We have also traveled a bit for work in the past and i guess that has given us the drive and respect towards any guests that stay here at our motel to provide the service that we expect if not more so. We are not perfect but we try above our best and look forward to your next visit.

Erika & Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

I travel around a bit for work so I get to stay in many locations. The Bowen arrow is a clean comfortable and relaxing place to settle down after a day of working. the pool is clean and looks quite new.
i recommend sitting out the back in the late afternoon for a beer so as to catch the breeze from the coast.
The staff are nice and cook pretty decent meals for breakfast lunch and dinner if you require. Excellent for workers.
I Will be coming back if I am in Bowen again.
5 stars for the play on words (bowen arrow)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captvortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenArrowMotel, Manager at Bowen Arrow Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Hi Captvortex,

Would like to thank you for you review on our motel. We try our best to make any guest as comfortable for their stay as we can, with being a "worker" you are away from your own home for periods of time you would like similar comforts in motels and owner/managers.
Hope to see you again soon.

Erika & Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Pleasantly surprised, rooms were comfortable and most of all, clean. Puts me at ease straight away, seasoned travellers know what i mean. We travel a lot for work and found the meals excellent and delivered with a freindly smile. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trackker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
2.7 mi away
Bluewater Harbour Motel
1.2 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#6 of 9 in Bowen
40 reviews
2 mi away
The Pearly Shell Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
121 reviews
3.7 mi away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
4.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#3 of 5 in Bowen
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowen Arrow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowen Arrow Motel

Address: 18512 Bruce Hwy, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bowen
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bowen Arrow Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bowen Arrow Motel is a fully renovated and refurbished (2012/13) relaxing place to stay for 1 night or 1 month. (Longer stay discounts apply)We are only a few minutes drive out of town in green garden surrounds,Brand New Bench top BBQ and covered area to relax by the new Pool/Spa. (Pool toys on request only)We have a room service at your preferred time Breakfast, Lunch Packs & Dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Bowen Arrow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing