We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visited from Canada”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A typical sunset, just across the road from Keith's place. View from the patio over Pumicestone passage. (Pic doesn't really do it justice)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A typical sunset, just across the road from Keith's place.
View from the patio over Pumicestone passage. (Pic doesn't really do it justice)
Only three units in the complex.
Large main bedroom
one double, one single makes up the bunk bed. One other roll-away available.
Spacious kitchen, with Microwave, ceramic cook-top, oven, coffee machines, toaster, kettle, pantry.
Views with dinner.
You'll be surprised how large the living room is!
Beautiful bathroom, with easy walk-in shower, bath with grab-rails.
Large laundry with washer, dryer, airer, and clothes line
Our front yard
Aerial view of Bribie, looking South towards Moreton Bay
One view, just across the road
The sunsets are awesome!
Bribie Jetty, right beside the restaurant precinct, 5 mins walk from the unit.
The shops are just 75m from us. Keith's place is in the middle of this photo at a distance
Bike tracks, BBQ's, shelters and a fantastic view, right across the street.
Single car, lock-up garage, with bikes, BBQ, Boogie boards, fishing gear, all free!!!
Lounge, dining, kitchen (kitchen since refurbished)
Free Mini-Gyms all along the foreshore.
Great kids playground 5 mins walk away.
Some of our neighbours.
Floating friends.
Bribie Jetty
Bicycles, kayaks, stand-up paddle boards, segways, available for hire 500m from unit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol M
Corunna, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visited from Canada”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great visit on BridieIsland at Keith's place,it was a wonderful spot for the four of us.
We had everything we needed and the location was wonderful.
Lots of things to do in the area and places to eat.
Steve and his wife are wonderful people.
Thanks again for everything, Highly recommend this place.
Carol MacDonald

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Hi Carol & the Gang!!! Thanks for staying with us, thanks for being such nice guests and thanks for such a wonderful review. We'd love to see you back one day! Please tell all your canuck friends about our great place in the world. All the very best. Cheers....Steve & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise....”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow......we (me, my wife and seven year old daughter) have just returned home from two weeks in Oz, the first week was spent visiting fiends on the stunningly beautiful Island of Bribie. We chose to stay in Keith's Place, a very well appointed ground floor apartment overlooking the passage, the inlet that separates the island from the mainland. We could not have wanted for more, the apartment was all we could have wished for, everything you need is there and then some.....One of my pet hates in rentals is that you never have enough cutlery, crocks or always missing that one piece of essential kit (bottle opener) but Keith's Place had it all, and loads of it! Exceptionally comfortable accommodation, beds that I didn't want to get out of and a lovely feel about the place that made us all feel very much at home.
There was a a lovely written piece on the wall explaining how Keith's Place got its name, this is a little gem of an apartment which still retains every drop of character explained in this picture, so enjoy a "Bundy" as I did overlooking the passage watching the sunset, loved everything about it......
Thanks Steve for your very warm welcome, and looking after us we loved Keith's Place and will be returning as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sunsets!
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Wow!! What can I say? Keith (my Dad) would have been so proud!! He (like all our guests) loved his beautiful unit. We have tried really hard to ensure that there is nothing missing in the place, and have done the same in our fantastic new place Keiths' Sister Unit. Thanks so much for staying with us and for your very kind words. We really look forward to seeing you back. Kindest regards...Steve and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindylou1...
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best place ever!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed here for 7 nights and absolutely loved it!

The location is just amazing - opposite is the passageway and there are benches/tables you can just use - we took a picnic over one lunchtime, and takeaway pizza one evening! The sunsets from the unit are just stunning!

The unit itself is so incredibly well equipped - everything you could need is there, plus the beds and sofas are all really comfy!!

Steve was such a nice guy and had lots of good tips such as Twiggys pizza - we can confirm they are amazing!!

We have family friends who live on bribie so we got to see lots of bribie which we fell in love with, we also ha a fab day out at Australia zoo and another good day out in Brisbane.

Our only regret is that we weren't there long enough but we will definitely be back and there is only one place we will want to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hi Linda, thank you for such a lovely review. We really loved having you all, and Megan naming her new toy Koala after my Dad Keith was adorable and priceless. We have proudly added her picture (with Keith) to our photo gallery. We really look forward to seeing you all back. Have a safe trip home. Thanks again. Kindest regards....Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray572
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This unit had everything we wanted, perfect location, clean and comfortable. Close to beach, shops and cafes. Ideal for a relaxing weekend or longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Hi Ray, thanks for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed our fantastic unit and hope to see you back soon. Kind regards...Steve & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
1 review
“Unreal best place I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself & my parents & sister stayed here for my brothers wedding. Steve & Sandy were the most wonderful, generous hostesses I have ever met (they even came to watch my brother & now sister in law get married)The unit has every thing. I wish i could of stayed longer close to everything perfect location gorgeous sunsets to die for. Thanks again Steve & Sandy

Jane (Caloundra QLD)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
All we can say is you're very welcome. We are so pleased you enjoyed our beautiful unit so much, and hope to see you back again soon. Kindest regards....Steve & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill K
1 review
“Faultless, everything you could want and more, more,more.”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Steve and Sandy are the most welcoming, being able to communicate directly with them was so easy. The unit surpassed all expectations. The weather was less than desirable but there was more than enough entertainment available in the unit. Spotless and everything you My husband loved the coffee machine and brilliant touch. The bed was great having slept in some that should have been replaced years ago in some very upmarket units. We have always holidayed at Caloundra but will be returning to Keith's Place again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything that you could ever need was provided. We are used to providing out own linen, so good that we didn't have to supply out own.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Hi Jill, Kevin & Leigh!!! Thanks so much for staying with us and for such a great review. We told you, you'd love it!!!! LOL. Hope to see you back really soon. Don't forget to book early, as we book out so far in advance, for obvious reasons. Kindest regards.....Steve & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenR18...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous home away from home, close to shops and cafes ”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I found this place online, the price was great, the view looked awesome.

Steve and Sandy were lovely, met us at the unit, showed us around, made sure we knew where everything was and how everything worked.
Told us to give them a call if we needed anything (we didn't because they were happy to show us around at the start).

The IGA is about 100 mts to the right, along with a cafe, newsagent, bakery, bottle shop and a pharmacy.
A few minutes down the road to the right was a bowls club, plus all kinds of options for dining, shopping, kids play ground and a post office.

The unit has everything you could need, plenty of room, great water pressure in the shower, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and a massive tv!
It's quiet for a good nights sleep. It's clean and we really enjoyed our visit.

Thanks again to Steve and Sandy, see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Wow Lauren, what can I say? What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. We know know we have a great place and we try our hardest to make every one of our guests a special experience, but we are blown away that you girls enjoyed it so much, and can't wait to see you back again. Kindest regards....Steve & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing