We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location on Bribie Island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A typical sunset, just across the road from Keith's place. View from the patio over Pumicestone passage. (Pic doesn't really do it justice)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A typical sunset, just across the road from Keith's place.
View from the patio over Pumicestone passage. (Pic doesn't really do it justice)
Only three units in the complex.
Large main bedroom
one double, one single makes up the bunk bed. One other roll-away available.
Spacious kitchen, with Microwave, ceramic cook-top, oven, coffee machines, toaster, kettle, pantry.
Views with dinner.
You'll be surprised how large the living room is!
Beautiful bathroom, with easy walk-in shower, bath with grab-rails.
Large laundry with washer, dryer, airer, and clothes line
Our front yard
Aerial view of Bribie, looking South towards Moreton Bay
One view, just across the road
The sunsets are awesome!
Bribie Jetty, right beside the restaurant precinct, 5 mins walk from the unit.
The shops are just 75m from us. Keith's place is in the middle of this photo at a distance
Bike tracks, BBQ's, shelters and a fantastic view, right across the street.
Single car, lock-up garage, with bikes, BBQ, Boogie boards, fishing gear, all free!!!
Lounge, dining, kitchen (kitchen since refurbished)
Free Mini-Gyms all along the foreshore.
Great kids playground 5 mins walk away.
Some of our neighbours.
Floating friends.
Bribie Jetty
Bicycles, kayaks, stand-up paddle boards, segways, available for hire 500m from unit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bilncris2...
Disley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location on Bribie Island”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Situated across the road from the waters of the Pumicestone Passage. Great to sit outside with a glass of your favourite drink in the evening and watch the sun set over the mainland. Steve and Sandy made us most welcome and weren't at all put out that we arrived rather early. The unit was clean and tidy with everything we could possibly need, and more, provided. A nice touch was the very enjoyable bottle of shiraz and the pillow chocs - though the chocs had to be in the fridge as we arrived on a particularly hot day. There are a good range of local shops and eateries within walking distance although a car is needed if you wish to explore the island to check out the wildlife - best to do this very early in the morning. It was interesting to read about Steve's father Keith who lived here for many years and after whom the unit is named.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Hi Bill and Chris, thanks for such a great review. We hope to maybe see you again sometime and we are delighted that you enjoyed our unit so much. Cheers...Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W
1 review
“Best waterfront location. Home away from home.”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very impressive unit in Best waterfront location. Enjoyed watching stunning sunsets from front patio.
Well equipped with lots of extras...( push bikes, boogie boards, scooters, BBQ )
Value for money, generous hosts, very down to earth, good personal touch.
Ticked all the boxes, highly recommend, exceeded expectations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thanks Deborah for such a nice review. We try very hard to make our place fantastic. Come back and see us again soon. Cheers...Steve & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whynemake...
Summerland Bc
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem on Bribie Island”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An ideal location to relax , explore and take in the sites of Bribie Island. The owner's of the property (Steve and Sandy) were outstanding hosts insuring our stay was as we expected and more. Steve was gracious enough to drive us to the train station complete with a little side tour of of the sites along the way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Hi Vern, we are delighted you loved our place and hope to see you maybe one day when you are back in Australia. Thanks for staying with us. Cheers....Steve & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
1 review
“comfortable and superb location”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

wonderful location,plenty of room,very clean, lots of extra comforts and good value for money, 5-10 min walk to restaurants, 1-2 min walk to groceries,bottle shop and great cafe.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Hi Jacqui, thank you very much for your nice review. It always delights us when our guests enjoy our special place so much. Have a great Christmas & New Year, and hopefully we'll see you back soon. Kind regards....Steve & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Corunna, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visited from Canada”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great visit on BridieIsland at Keith's place,it was a wonderful spot for the four of us.
We had everything we needed and the location was wonderful.
Lots of things to do in the area and places to eat.
Steve and his wife are wonderful people.
Thanks again for everything, Highly recommend this place.
Carol MacDonald

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Hi Carol & the Gang!!! Thanks for staying with us, thanks for being such nice guests and thanks for such a wonderful review. We'd love to see you back one day! Please tell all your canuck friends about our great place in the world. All the very best. Cheers....Steve & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise....”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow......we (me, my wife and seven year old daughter) have just returned home from two weeks in Oz, the first week was spent visiting fiends on the stunningly beautiful Island of Bribie. We chose to stay in Keith's Place, a very well appointed ground floor apartment overlooking the passage, the inlet that separates the island from the mainland. We could not have wanted for more, the apartment was all we could have wished for, everything you need is there and then some.....One of my pet hates in rentals is that you never have enough cutlery, crocks or always missing that one piece of essential kit (bottle opener) but Keith's Place had it all, and loads of it! Exceptionally comfortable accommodation, beds that I didn't want to get out of and a lovely feel about the place that made us all feel very much at home.
There was a a lovely written piece on the wall explaining how Keith's Place got its name, this is a little gem of an apartment which still retains every drop of character explained in this picture, so enjoy a "Bundy" as I did overlooking the passage watching the sunset, loved everything about it......
Thanks Steve for your very warm welcome, and looking after us we loved Keith's Place and will be returning as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sunsets!
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Wow!! What can I say? Keith (my Dad) would have been so proud!! He (like all our guests) loved his beautiful unit. We have tried really hard to ensure that there is nothing missing in the place, and have done the same in our fantastic new place Keiths' Sister Unit. Thanks so much for staying with us and for your very kind words. We really look forward to seeing you back. Kindest regards...Steve and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindylou1...
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place ever!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed here for 7 nights and absolutely loved it!

The location is just amazing - opposite is the passageway and there are benches/tables you can just use - we took a picnic over one lunchtime, and takeaway pizza one evening! The sunsets from the unit are just stunning!

The unit itself is so incredibly well equipped - everything you could need is there, plus the beds and sofas are all really comfy!!

Steve was such a nice guy and had lots of good tips such as Twiggys pizza - we can confirm they are amazing!!

We have family friends who live on bribie so we got to see lots of bribie which we fell in love with, we also ha a fab day out at Australia zoo and another good day out in Brisbane.

Our only regret is that we weren't there long enough but we will definitely be back and there is only one place we will want to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hi Linda, thank you for such a lovely review. We really loved having you all, and Megan naming her new toy Koala after my Dad Keith was adorable and priceless. We have proudly added her picture (with Keith) to our photo gallery. We really look forward to seeing you all back. Have a safe trip home. Thanks again. Kindest regards....Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;