We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent host” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent the host bent over backwards to help you. Free bubbly and chocs with breaky basket was great. The kitchen and bathroom could be bigger. Didn't like the creepy crawlies dying in the shower and bath though. The cleaner also left a cleaning rag behind on check in. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorean24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    11
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

After reading all the other reviews on here I was worried my expectations would be set too high. But Amore actually exceeded my expectations, thank you for a wonderful weekend away! In addition to the chocolates, champagne and breakfast other guests have mentioned, as it was Easter we were spoilt with lindt chocolate bunnies and hot cross buns. Touches like this make a big difference. I was worried Buderim would be suburbia but it is a lovely little town with beautiful views over the mountains. Also only a ten minute drive to Mooloolaba, very handy. The only slight negative was that the fridge was a little noisy, but I didn't find it too disruptive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Thank you for a very enjoyable 3 nights. Cabin #3 was so well positioned for privacy. The layout of the cabin is fantastic and the champaign, chocolates and breakfast goodies helped make our stay even more enjoyable.
Having Thai home delivered from Thai Lotus topped off our weekend, possibly the best Thai we've eaten in QLD.
The hosts really are focused on their clients having a relaxed, private and romantic experience.
Thank you from Yvette & Annie

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Actum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

This hotel is wonderful. My boyfriend booked it as a surprise for my birthday and it was absolutely perfect.
The cabin had a king size bed and a two person jacuzzi bath in the room, next to a large windo looking out into the rain forest. In the fridge was a bottle of chilled sparkling wine and 2 glasses; a perfect way to start the weekend.
The purpose of the hotel is for you to lock yourself away for as long as you're there and be completely undisturbed. Breakfast is in the room (delicious muffins in the fridge, a selection of cereal, milk, fruit etc), they supply enough towels at the beginning of your stay to last you the entire time that you're there and there are take-out menus in the room so that you can order in all of your food. Fluffy white dressing gowns are provided, which was a lovely touch and one which we both made full use of!
As we were there in the height of summer we didn't use the log fire, but it is such a wonderful idea to have this in the room as well. Wood is outside and there are comprehensive instructions in the welcome book on how to turn it on.
There is a table and chairs on a small balcony outside, and whilst this wasn't entirely private, only one other cabin (or cars driving around on the road) were able to see onto it.
I would recommend anyone to go here for a romantic break, but I also like the idea of it being a little secret... some things are best shared, I guess.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Absolutely fantastic stay. Wonderful room, with a lovely spa bath, a really fresh breakfast in the morning and a really relaxing setting. When you first drive in, it is such an unexpected surprise to find the isolated setting. The owners are very also very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrissyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We just loved this place Ian and I spent our anniversary there, it was simply the best!
The attention to detail all the little touches bubbles, chocs, massages made for a fabulous weekend
The location is perfect beautiful rainforest, quiet, peaceful and very private. We loved the fact that we could drive to Mooloolaba in ten minutes, access the beach and all the fab restaurants & coffee.
The luxury cabins transport you into another world instant relaxation and a chance to slow down and reconnect, we will be back, to try the log fire in the winter. Thank you Silvano and Michael for thinking of everything Paula and Ian

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We chose Amore for a weekend away as we had an engagement party to attend at the Sports Complex and it was a 4 minute drive from the cabins so convenience was very important.
We had missed our flight from Mackay so decided to drive to the sunny coast. Michael was fantastic and told us not too worry about arriving late when I called to tell him what had happened.
We ended up getting in at 8.45pm after a very painful 11 hour drive and Michael was very welcoming. We were met by his lovely little pooch and his two very friendly cats. Michael directed us to our cabin and advised us there was champagne and chocolates in the fridge. He gave us directions on where to find local restaurants and a bottle shop. He even offered hubby a beer from his personal stash to ease the pain of the long drive! Nothing was too much for him.

It was amazing to find this little haven buried at the end of a cul de sac amongst the suburbs. It really does feel like you are in the middle of the bush but conveniently located so close to Buderim village.
Unfortunately as we arrived late the first night we were too tired to use the spa so had dinner on the little deck and then went straight to bed. We had a fantastic sleep on the huge king size bed and woke to the sounds of the kookaburras and whip birds.
We did manage to use the spa for an hour the following night after the engagement party and it was really lovely overlooking the rainforest outside the window. If only we had had more time!

A couple of things to be aware of; the bathroom is quite compact so if you are preferring a big bathroom with large shower, maybe not the place for you. Also there were a few spiders wandering around, but with the bushland surrounding the cabins I wouldn't expect the creepy crawlies to be completely non-existant. The cabins were immaculate so the spiders really didn't bother us, but I know some people may not appreciate the local wildlife as we do.

All in all it was a lovely mini getaway with great convenience and a wonderful host. Michael provided us with information on the local area and gave us some discount voichers for local dining, and he truly went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves.
We would stay here again without hesitation and highly recommend Amore for anyone looking for a reasonably priced relaxing escape with great service and convenience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buderim
3.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
12.5 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.8 mi away
Direct Hotels - Breeze on Brightwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
2.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
20.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins

Property: Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins
Address: 27 Early Bird Dr, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buderim
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Buderim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury rainforest cabins perfectly set up for couples. If youy are looking for romance and indulgence along with a very convenient location then Amore is for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing