We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful, luxurious, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, luxurious, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2010

My husband and I were lucky (or canny) enough to win a hotly-contested 2-night stay at Amore on Buderim at a recent charity auction for the AGL Helicopter Rescue Service.
We were excited in the lead-up to our weekend away but did not know what to expect and also were a little hesitant as we live 10 minutes away!
From the moment we drove into the lush rainforest property, I felt my concerns ebb away.
Kind host Michael provided us with the keys to our cabin and a generous breakfast hamper designed to amply last us our 2 breakfasts.
There are a selection of private, free-standing cabins and we stayed in an Interlude Deluxe.
They are all nestled in a rainforest and are designed for privacy and peace and quiet.
Our cabin was pristine, luxurious and modern in design.
There is a large main room with king bed, double spa, wood-burning slow-combustion fireplace, kitchenette, leather sofa and TV. There is air-con and fans so all weather is covered.
A balcony comes off this main room and there is a separate toilet/shower.
The hosts really have thought of everything, from the champagne and chocolates, bath bombs, slippers and robes to the delicious biscuits, tea and coffee, fabulous breakfast basket and well-stocked local tourist compendium.
They are self-contained to the degree that you would want a romantic weekend away to be self-contained (fridge/sink/microwave/crockery).
Both nights we were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the rainforest and woke feeling refreshed.
The best part was being left alone! The hosts were so thorough in kitting out the cabins that we did not need to bother them and them us. The only people we saw were on check-in and check-out.
On our first night we dined out but on the second day, after luxuriating in our nice surrounds, we were happy to order a pizza and DVD and stay in.
We left feeling relaxed and happy and plan to go back whenever we need a solid break.
Thank you Amore for your generous donation to a charitable cause and for a wonderful stay. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona-Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    11
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
64
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South America
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Our hosts, Michael and Silvano, sold this property a few years ago to the dismay on many,.. a little over a year ago they re-acquired it and WELCOME BACK boys!

The rooms are small but beautifully thought out and very satisfactorily clean. We stayed in Cabin 7, a new addition to the older cabins (we stayed in the Frog cabin last time and it is just beautiful too) Number 7 has one of the most comfortable spas for two we have ever been in, the bed is comfortable and clean, the sparse electronics are all that is required without becoming a feature which takes away from the ambiance. All in all, a professionally run, beautiful and easy stay.

The continental breakfast hamper was bountiful and well thought out. The lads make sure that you have an extensive list of restaurants that deliver to your cabin so having a drink and staying a couple is very easy to achieve whilst enjoying the restaurant food of your choice.

We will most definitely be back for an extended stay, but booked late and could only get one night of indulgent relaxation and peace (we then went to Montville - see our other review for a different experience in total!)

This is a location I can solidly recommend for any couple seeking some time to be a couple again without distractions and with discreet and professional service when required.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krackenback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My partner and I stayed here, in a Romanza Delux cabin, for 2 nights in October 2010. The cabin was very clean with everything that we needed. Very comfortable king size bed, a gorgeous double spa bath and a fire place. Our host Michael was very nice and helpfel and the breakfast basket that came with the accommodation was more than ample to feed us for the time we were there.
The only thing I could really fault was that there didn't seem to be any tools to use for the fire place, but in saying that we certainly managed to get the fire going.
Fantastic place for a romantic getaway or to just escape for a quiet weekend. We'd definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz_2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Amore on buderim is an ideal romantic getaway.

The cabins are beautiful with romance definately in mind! From the King size bed and twin spa bath to the bubbly and chocolates-everything was perfect.

Our cabin had aircon for the summer and a wood burning fire for the winter.We had a plasma screen TV and could rent movies at the local Blockbuster.Local takeaways delivered if you didnt want to leave the cabin or Mooloolaba was about a 10 minute drive away and Buderim was only 3 minutes away.

Breakfast was delivered in a picnic hamper with fresh fruit,muffins,bread, gourmet coffee etc. Michael was so welcoming and friendly and the thought that had gone into making the weekend special was so obvious.

It was a fantastic way to spend our 10 th Wedding Anniversary and we will definately go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyC0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

This was just what we were looking for. An almost new cottage, with a lovely kitchenette and bathroom, a small deck, a fireplace, and spa bath, and a big comfy bed. The cabins aren't huge, but it was fine for just the two of us.
The breakfast basket was also delicious.
The cabins are on a property just down the road from the township of Buderim. It's actually in a residential area, but you'd never know it. It was very quiet and private, surrounded by rainforest.
We could only get away for one night, and while they normally have a two night minimum we found an internet special and just stayed for the Saturday night.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buderim
12.5 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
3.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Direct Hotels - Breeze on Brightwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arabella Guesthouse
Arabella Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Buderim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#7 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.6 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins

Property: Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins
Address: 27 Early Bird Dr, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buderim
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Buderim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury rainforest cabins perfectly set up for couples. If youy are looking for romance and indulgence along with a very convenient location then Amore is for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing