We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”
Review of Buderim Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buderim Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buderim
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is the worst place my family have ever stayed at! I booked online based on the photos on their website and the lack of choices in Buderim. We didn't check in until 9pm, and with two small children it was too late to do anything about it. The room was filthy, mini fridge door was stuck together with sticky tape. Bugs everywhere, dead and alive. No wifi although they advertise they have it, barely any mobile reception and no phone in the room. Seedy looking men hanging around smoking outside the room, windows can't close so room was always smokey. Only positive was the staff were friendly. I agree you really should sleep in your car before staying at this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    10
    6
    47
See reviews for
18
24
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

On arrival I felt uncomfortable, an uneasiness about the place. Should have listened to my instincts. But my friends and I saw the funny side of the situation and could not believe that such a place exists. It was something like you see in the movies, chicks stay at a dodgy inn and the scarey stuff begins. It became an adventure for us. Lesson learned don't pay upfront until you check the room! My advice stay clear of this Motel, outdated, unclean, undercover parking under large trees, drive pass the rubbish bins towards your room and the shower head ( a bottle of CLR would have been handy)...and the list goes on. All the reviews I should have read before booking in, are accurate as described! No exaggerations here!

Room Tip: Don't do it. Stay at the Sebel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buderim hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

There are no words for this abomination of a place. Should be immediately burnt to the ground. Absolutely filthy. The owner seems to be too interested in his computer to worry about cleaning the rooms or making repairs.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! Sleep in your car before choosing this place

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DollyDoily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

The photos lie. It looked like a magic little spot. Only myself to blame as we were rushed and had to book somewhere in a hurry and I never got to read the reviews posed here, exactly as described below. Add the noisy chain smoking permanents living here there was a constant trail of smoke wafting through the 3 inch gap under the door. The staff were polite and the reception area clean but the rooms need a lot of work. Saloon doors to the shower........ No jokes : )

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank SimOzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

At first glance the photos of this property looked passable, wish I'd taken the time to read the reviews!
We were unable to travel north due to flooding on the Bruce Highway and needed a place to wait it out - after checking onto our room, we noticed the bathroom floor was wet. It was raining heavily outside, so I checked that the window was closed, it was but the rain was coming in from the ceiling cornice and splashing everywhere. When I pointed this out to the owner, he joked "Would you like a mop?" The carpets were filthy and the 'car-park' a quagmire.

The only thing I could recommend for this property is a bull-dozer!

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Booked on Quickbeds as it looked ok. Should have read here first. While Buderim is an upmarket area, this motel is a hovel. To be fair, the beds are comfortable. But the motel is just run down with strange goings on, which makes one feel a little uneasy. Felt grubby inside, parking very difficult, saw empty beer bottles left on steps, some guys working on a 4wd outside until midnight. Lack of airconditioning and old fashioned louvre windows mean you cannot just shut out cigarette smoke, noise and heat for a quet night. There used to be some nice motels in the area but seems all have been demolished for apartments, leaving this sad excuse for a motel with no competition.
You have been warned! Go somewhere else, please.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Beawarthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

We were gouged $150 for their "family" room on Xmas night. After prepaying 4 nights earlier they tried to give us a sleep 3 room instead of sleep 4. The sheets were clean. that was the only redeeming feature. Beds Saggy and awful. pillows thin. so grubby I refused to take my shoes off or use the shower. The toilet was leaking over the bathroom floor and onto the carpet. Not air conditioned and fan noisy. Simply dreadful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buderim
6.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
164 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
2.6 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#2 of 3 in Buderim
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arabella Guesthouse
Arabella Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Buderim
61 reviews
3.6 mi away
River Esplanade Motel
River Esplanade Motel
#11 of 16 in Mooloolaba
82 reviews
3.1 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buderim Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buderim Motor Inn

Property: Buderim Motor Inn
Address: 45 King St, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buderim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buderim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buderim Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buderim Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing