We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, very well organized!”
Review of Cape Trib Camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Tribulation
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cape Trib Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hospitality, very well organized!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at Cape Trib for 2 nights and had a great experience! Very nice staff that welcome you and help you out with day trips, etc. Clean restrooms and showers; very well maintained sites. Even a Nespresso coffee machine in the kitchen area! That was an awesome surprise.
And of course, great, great pizza! Thanks for a wonderful stay! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 110jacintheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    61
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
48
107
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

As a last minute decision we popped in to Cape Trib Camp and what a fantastic choice we made. Very kind and accommodating people everywhere we turned here. And, as many before us have mentioned, the pizza's are sensational! Well done guys and thanks for having us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alimc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great Easter break at Cape Trib Camping. All amenities available & many things to see & do close by. The beach is metres from the camp. Will definitely be back again! Thanks CTC Team & Damo the outstanding pizza chef!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JulzLee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
753 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were told about this place by someone on the Daintree river, so we kept a look out for it as we drove to Cape Trib. We did not stay here, but just had lunch.

The bar/restaurant is quite rough and ready, though clean and full of character. The camping plots are directly on the beach. We were drawn here by their wood oven pizza.

The pizzas were wonderfull and washed down with a beer cold. We would have loved to camped here. So if you are in Cape Trib or anywhere near, then call in here for a pizza - one of the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My partner and i stayed at Cape Trib campsite in early March for 4 x days.
What an amazing place!!!! I can't express how fantastic it was to stay here. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful and so were their staff. Everyone had smiles on their faces all the time. The campsite is beautiful - it took my breath away. So neat and tidy and all the facilities were so clean. I can't wait to go back... Needless to say, the pizza's are DELICIOUS!!! Thank you so much for having us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristyMi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelling
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Do NOT go past Cape Trib camping,, From my initial phone contact through to arrival and departure the staff were accommodating with passion, friendly with affection and as the favoured slang in the Nth of Qld is 'too easy' - they definitely lived up to that. The pizza chefs were delightful and agree with all reviews have not had such good pizza since I lived in Italy.
Note for owners - hold on to your staff! as good staff are hard to acquire and make ALL the difference to your experience. We stayed 3rd and 4th March 2014 in a safari tent clean beautiful setting and private - Thanks Guys x special thanks from the 4 legs xx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gypsyschnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay here, but happened upon the place by accident, and what a happy accident! Luckily this happy accident occurred on a Sunday lunch time. The pizza is the best I have had. EVER.

We walked a 9km round trip to have a second meal there and it was worth it. well done and thanks.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 255314Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
14.0 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
523 reviews
8.1 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
2.0 mi away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#1 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#7 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
PK's Jungle Village
PK's Jungle Village
#11 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Trib Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Trib Camping

Property: Cape Trib Camping
Address: Cape Tribulation Road | Lot 11, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cape Tribulation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Tribulation Camping ground is in the heart of Cape Tribulation on beautiful Myall Beach and provides absolute beachfront rainforest camping. We cater for campervans, tents, motorhomes, camper-trailers and caravans.We have two fully equipped camp kitchens with free BBQ's, gas cook-tops and fridges. We also have four amenity blocks with hot showers, laundry facilities, beach showers, card payphone, kiosk/reception, cold drinks, ice, bait and ice-creams. The Sandbar is open 7 nights a week so drop in for a cold one and enjoy one of our famous wood-fired pizzas. Coffee and snacks also available from the bar. Our reception offers a tour booking service for all local tours in the Daintree and Port Douglas region. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape Trib Camping Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing