We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time in the jungle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Trib Beach House
Reviewed 3 June 2014

So much to say about the beach house. The staff seem to really care about whst they do. Great service and amazing location. My wife and I basically had beach to ourselves. Food was great pretty nice touch of having candles on tables too.

I think this was the pick of our tour. Well done guys..if you want an experiance go beach house...and ask for matt...he was great...and lauren...thank you guys.

Room Tip: Ask for matt if you need anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room which had a queen bed and 2 singles, the beds were not that great, but the grounds are really beautiful and staff were really friendly, especially Lauren who I think is from Canada, she was really helpful and all round lovely.
breakfast was really good too!! We had eggs, bacon toast and hash brown!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara290186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Styed for third time at beach house and was even better. Staff are the best. Friendly helpful fun and make you feel so at home. The setting is ideallic in the rainforest but right on the beach . One of best places ever.great food on site at restaurant and fair price considering location. Clean nice setting. Budget for different taste from dorm to chalet almost on beach . You choose. You would never regret staying here only not staying long enough

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthewbeachhouse, Manager at Cape Trib Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

I am so happy you had such a great stay...and a memorable one. I love these reviews, it shows we are doing things right...and the fact you took the time to share this means a lot.

See you back soon...:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for one night with two friends this past week. We stayed in a three bed room with a private bathroom which was perfectly located halfway between the bistro and reception. Lots of wildlife along the paths and the beach is absolutely GORGEOUS. Very easy to get the beach to yourself if you avoid going when the tour groups are stopping in.

The rooms and the pool were very clean. Loved having A/C in the room as I tend to overheat at night. We thought we would get bugs in the room (given the location) but we didn't at all, just a tiny lizard! The ladies at reception were wonderful and very helpful with advice on what to do & see in the area.

My only complaint is about the bistro. First, the waitress that we were served by there was quite rude both times that we dealt with her. The first time we were told that we could not order lunch until 12:30 since tour groups were going to be coming in soon. We were fine with this, and we went and sat by the pool to wait. While we were waiting, she happily served other patrons who (like us) were guests at the beach house and not with a tour group. Then when we did order (at 12:30) we were told that our food would probably take a very long time (it did) as she was still serving the tour groups. We understood this, however, none of this was communicated to us in a polite or friendly fashion, so we were a bit put off. We dealt with her again at breakfast the next morning, and again she was quite rude and also got both of our orders wrong.

Additionally, I was a bit disappointed that the milkshakes at the bistro were all made with syrups - banana milkshakes tend to taste a bit better with actual banana in them, in my opinion. Also, the hot breakfast was really unpleasant (hashbrowns overcooked and greasy, eggs cold, tomato practically mush) so I would recommend avoiding that.

Aside from the bistro, we really had a lovely stay, and I would strongly recommend the beach house for anyone visiting the Cape Trib area.

Room Tip: Ribbon 10 is quite nice and well-located for the kitchen, bistro, beach and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmeghanholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthewbeachhouse, Manager at Cape Trib Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks for this - great you had a great stay.

Hmmmm...very interesting what you said...yeah the milkshakes should be made with bananas. I agree you are so right, problem is getting them up here and keeping them fresh. See, we are a bit away from the city and cannot get to the shops easy to get fresh produce, so we get i sent up three times a week....we do have bananas, but they do not last...but I will look into it.

With regards ti the issues at the Bar, I went down and hat a chat to the Bistro, I too was not happy with the breakfasts - and we have changed them, we had that on trial for a week, to make service quicker but have decided to make on request again...we change things sometimes to see if they work....

Regarding that staff member, we have spoken to her....so all is good...sometimes you have off days, no excuse but hey I appreciate you letting us know.

Trip advisor rocks, because it keeps us sharp....like a knife....but otherwise what a great review...thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is my second stay at this beautiful, quiet, reasonably priced resort. We will visit again.
The cabins are basic but clean. The bistro produced simple, tasty food and was able to cater to my wife's GF/DF dietary requirements without fuss.
The team was friendly and attentive.
The location on the beach is simply the best in the area.
What more could one want?

Room Tip: Take at least 2 /3 nights to enjoy the beautiful location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We actually stayed there in September 2012 and I am very late in posting this but I must claim that this was a most memorable stay! We were traveling with friends and thought we were in heaven! The food was fantastic! What more could you ask for, the staff treated us like royalty and the location and atmosphere is still something we talk about to this day almost 2 years later. I am new to the trip advisor reviewing aspect and felt that not reviewing the Cape Trib Beach House would be an injustice! Really fabulous place to stay and I guarantee that on our next trip to Australia we will definitely go there and stay even longer! I wish I could post pictures for all to see because of all of our world wide travels this ranks right up there with the best as far as locale, friendliness and food! Absolutely wonderful! My face still lights up when we talk about it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tater1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This was the best place to go to,to get out of town for a night. The cabin we stayed in was neat tidy and very clean and bed was comfy
Few metres to the beach and the bar beach bistro
Kyaking when the aun was out was just anazing
Definately worth the drive up from cairns to get away from outaide world

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
15.7 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
576 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#9 of 14 in Cape Tribulation
363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Safari Lodge
Safari Lodge
#7 of 14 in Cape Tribulation
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
152 reviews
9.9 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
10.6 mi away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Trib Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Trib Beach House

Address: 152 Rykers Rd, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Cape Tribulation
Price Range: £76 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Trib Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cape Tribulation Beach House Resort is a unique and stunning getaway nestled within the 110 million-year-old Daintree Rainforest and situated on seven acres of absolute beach front. Our distinctive resort offers a huge variety of accommodation options, all designed to highlight the character and history of Cape Tribulation.Situated only 140 kilometres north of Cairns, this private and natural rainforest resort provides everything you need to relax. We offer guests a truly wild, unique and private tropical holiday experience. We invite you to take a break from the every day and experience the acres of grounds teeming with rainforest wildlife and miles of deserted beach. You can do as much or as little as you like on your special getaway. Our beach front location is the perfect place to relax and unwind in stylish comfort. Nowhere on earth do two World Heritage sites come together with such breathtaking beauty. Laze around under leafy palms by our salt water swimming pool surrounded by a generous wooden deck for sunbathing. While you are soaking up the atmosphere you can sample the delicious modern cuisine and refreshments offered by our open air Sand Bar and Bistro. Cape Tribulation Beach House is famous for its excellent food. Many locals frequent our Bistro to dine at one of the best restaurants in the Cape Tribulation / Daintree area. Alternatively, you can choose to “do it yourself” in our modern communal kitchen. For the romantic hearts, make sure you spend at least one evening strolling along our private moonlit beach, and revel in the breathtaking ambiance of the oldest rainforest in the world. As the star-spangled night sky enfolds you, indulge in a cool tropical cocktail from our beach front bar, an ice-cold beer or choose a classic Australian wine selected to suit the most discerning palate. We invite you to take a break and experience the best of Cape Tribulation accommodation. We look forward to meeting you here, where you will arrive as guests, and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cape Trib Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Trib Beach House Hotel Cape Tribulation
Cape Trib Beach House Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing