We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best balance of rainforest and beach access anywhere in cape tribulation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best balance of rainforest and beach access anywhere in cape tribulation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at 4 different locations at Cape Tribulation over the past years, and recently twice at the Beach House, I could not recommend this place more. We spent 7 days in one of their St Crispin cabins, 25 meters from the beach and equal distance to their restaurant. Every staff member was professional, friendly and helpful. The cabin is compact and enviably located in arguably the most beautiful part of the cape. This is our second time at the Beach House with our now 2 and half year old and could not not imagine a better place to spend a week in paradise.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    104
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
99
166
76
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Amazing experience to sleep in the middle of a rainforest, so close to the beach! Upon arrival, we realised that our tour operator had wrongly set our expectations for the type of bungalow we've paid for. Thanks to this great guy (named Matt) at the reception, who didn't want to leave us disappointed, we've got an upgrade to the bungalow closest to the beach. Facilities are great for a bungalow, windows have nets protecting against creatures coming to your room, however allowing you to feel as if you're sleeping in the open. The combination of the sounds from the rainforest and the reef made this overnight experience truly unique. We totally recommend it.

Room Tip: be advised that the sounds from the rainforest and the beach are loud and you might have difficultie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NolaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Located right smack bang in the middle of the Daintree rainforest with literally a 2 minute walk till your standing on the beach, the perfect getaway! So many accommodation options its great for backpackers, families with young children, couples, solo travellers, everyone! There is a bistro and bar, but the food is more like restaurant quality and at a reasonable price! Deferentially recommend as a place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Awesome place, happy helpful staff and fabulous to boot, the food YUMMY! Stunning setting in the rainforest..the rooms are wonderful clean & spacious..easy access to the beach ,quiet and peaceful.. Well done to all the staff and special thanks to Steve and Paula ...I would recommend coming to stay anytime...couples, families and all kinds of groups..Can't wait to come stay again this time to relax totally and not having to work in the process :) Helen and Jeff from Calypso Coaches :)

Room Tip: Corner rooms are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a great time with my sons here last year when we tacked a few days on the end of our business trip, but just booked for another stay in July this yer, this time with my wife and kids. Cannot wait to get there again - this is the most relaxing holiday imaginable, in the most gorgeous setting. The staff are so friendly, and this place should be on everyone's "Bucket List".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

So much to say about the beach house. The staff seem to really care about whst they do. Great service and amazing location. My wife and I basically had beach to ourselves. Food was great pretty nice touch of having candles on tables too.

I think this was the pick of our tour. Well done guys..if you want an experiance go beach house...and ask for matt...he was great...and lauren...thank you guys.

Room Tip: Ask for matt if you need anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room which had a queen bed and 2 singles, the beds were not that great, but the grounds are really beautiful and staff were really friendly, especially Lauren who I think is from Canada, she was really helpful and all round lovely.
breakfast was really good too!! We had eggs, bacon toast and hash brown!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara290186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
15.7 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#6 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
7.8 mi away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
1.2 mi away
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
#2 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Tribulation Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Tribulation Beach House

Property: Cape Tribulation Beach House
Address: 152 Rykers Rd, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cape Tribulation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Tribulation Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cape Tribulation Beach House Resort is a unique and stunning getaway nestled within the 110 million-year-old Daintree Rainforest and situated on seven acres of absolute beach front. Our distinctive resort offers a huge variety of accommodation options, all designed to highlight the character and history of Cape Tribulation.Situated only 140 kilometres north of Cairns, this private and natural rainforest resort provides everything you need to relax. We offer guests a truly wild, unique and private tropical holiday experience.We invite you to take a break from the every day and experience the acres of grounds teeming with rainforest wildlife and miles of deserted beach. You can do as much or as little as you like on your special getaway. Our beach front location is the perfect place to relax and unwind in stylish comfort. Nowhere on earth do two World Heritage sites come together with such breathtaking beauty.Laze around under leafy palms by our salt water swimming pool surrounded by a generous wooden deck for sunbathing. While you are soaking up the atmosphere you can sample the delicious modern cuisine and refreshments offered by our open air Sand Bar and Bistro.Cape Tribulation Beach House is famous for its excellent food. Many locals frequent our Bistro to dine at one of the best restaurants in the Cape Tribulation / Daintree area. Alternatively, you can choose to “do it yourself” in our modern communal kitchen.For the romantic hearts, make sure you spend at least one evening strolling along our private moonlit beach, and revel in the breathtaking ambiance of the oldest rainforest in the world.As the star-spangled night sky enfolds you, indulge in a cool tropical cocktail from our beach front bar, an ice-cold beer or choose a classic Australian wine selected to suit the most discerning palate.We invite you to take a break and experience the best of Cape Tribulation accommodation. We look forward to meeting you here, where you will arrive as guests, and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Tribulation Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Trib Beach House Hotel Cape Tribulation
Cape Tribulation Beach House Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing