We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
375
135
65
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
135
65
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst crispinguest kitchenrestaurant barcape trib beachbeach walkair conpristine beachstaff were really friendlyrainforest meetsdaintree rainforestamazing locationback packerswet seasonthanks guysdouble bednight walkbarramundi
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at 4 different locations at Cape Tribulation over the past years, and recently twice at the Beach House, I could not recommend this place more. We spent 7 days in one of their St Crispin cabins, 25 meters from the beach and equal distance to their restaurant. Every staff member was professional, friendly and helpful. The cabin is compact and enviably located in arguably the most beautiful part of the cape. This is our second time at the Beach House with our now 2 and half year old and could not not imagine a better place to spend a week in paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Amazing experience to sleep in the middle of a rainforest, so close to the beach! Upon arrival, we realised that our tour operator had wrongly set our expectations for the type of bungalow we've paid for. Thanks to this great guy (named Matt) at the reception, who didn't want to leave us disappointed, we've got an upgrade to the bungalow closest to the beach. Facilities are great for a bungalow, windows have nets protecting against creatures coming to your room, however allowing you to feel as if you're sleeping in the open. The combination of the sounds from the rainforest and the reef made this overnight experience truly unique. We totally recommend it.

Room Tip: be advised that the sounds from the rainforest and the beach are loud and you might have difficulties falling asleep if nature sounds are not your thing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NolaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Located right smack bang in the middle of the Daintree rainforest with literally a 2 minute walk till your standing on the beach, the perfect getaway! So many accommodation options its great for backpackers, families with young children, couples, solo travellers, everyone! There is a bistro and bar, but the food is more like restaurant quality and at a reasonable price! Deferentially recommend as a place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Awesome place, happy helpful staff and fabulous to boot, the food YUMMY! Stunning setting in the rainforest..the rooms are wonderful clean & spacious..easy access to the beach ,quiet and peaceful.. Well done to all the staff and special thanks to Steve and Paula ...I would recommend coming to stay anytime...couples, families and all kinds of groups..Can't wait to come stay again this time to relax totally and not having to work in the process :) Helen and Jeff from Calypso Coaches :)

Room Tip: Corner rooms are fab!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a great time with my sons here last year when we tacked a few days on the end of our business trip, but just booked for another stay in July this yer, this time with my wife and kids. Cannot wait to get there again - this is the most relaxing holiday imaginable, in the most gorgeous setting. The staff are so friendly, and this place should be on everyone's "Bucket List".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews