We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I traveled to Cape Tribulation with my boys in April. After crossing a river full of crocks and snakes hanging of the trees we arrived to the real jungle. The air was so fresh, pure oxygen and it was so dark under all those canopies. That first night there I had the best sleep ever. Cape Trib Beach House was in a great location with lots of young people from all around the world, food was great and management was helpful (we had a problem with possums running up and down our roof).
I'll definitely go back there again. Thanks guys for organising safari jungle surfing, my boys are still talking about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    104
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
99
166
76
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I traveled to Cape Trib in Feb with a couple friends. The friends were supposed to tent in their rented station wagon but it was pouring rain and it had leaked right through. Since they were in a bind, the guy at the front desk was so kind and let them stay for FREE since I had already paid online. It was amazing. The rooms were clean and cozy and everyone we talked to was friendly. I was traveling alone and it was a wonderful place to stop along the way and do some hiking!

Room Tip: I stayed in the dorms and for a solo traveler it was enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinnendykBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I spoke to Mat to organise a surprise for my Beautiful Partner. He was the best. Polite, helpful and so organised. If people in the travel industry were as great as him the world of travel would be a better place.
Thanks Mat

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Beach House is truly a special place. The cottages are nestled in the rain forest and just steps from the beach. Our cabin was kind average, but the location makes up for that. We stayed there in the middle of the winter, and were warm enough with just the blankets provided. The bathroom was nothing to write home about, but the water in the shower was warm and every thing worked. We stayed in a cabin near the beach, which had two rooms in it, but we didn't hear any noise from the neighboors. We shared a porch with the neighbors, but it was not a problem. We ate one meal in the restaurant, and it was quite good. A little on the expensive side, as you would expect at a resort, but not too steep. The beach is beautiful. The hotel staff was very friendly and had good advice on local hiking and other activities. We did a snorkel trip with Ocean Safari while we were there, which was great. The wifi is only available near the check-in desk, and only from 7PM to 8AM when the office is closed, and not too fast. Don't plan on doing too much work while you are there! I could have spent another three days here!

Room Tip: They have hostel-type dorms, but we did not stay in those. The cabins near the beach are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the beach house for 2 nights and I was sad to leave. Clean, comfortable, friendly cabins right by the beautiful Cape Tribulation beach.
Best nights sleep I've had in a while with the sound of the waves hitting the beach. Peaceful and relaxing.
Great meals and the ability to cook for yourself in the kitchen for those on a budget.
I will definatly come back in the future and recommend to my friends and other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateScollary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Glad I made the effort to call ahead, spoke to a great lad by the name of Mark and was extremely helpful, on arrival I was up graded and enjoyed the privacy of my own cabin, Rooms are very clean and comfortable and a stones throw from the beach, one of the prettiest spots in Aus. the staff were very hospitable and made the stay very enjoyable, to be able to sit on the beach with a handful of people and have a cold beer and watch the sun go down is absolutely fantastic and just drives me now to go back and do it all again, definitely worth the trip and a great place to stay.
P.S. the food is good!!
Chris, Cairns Qld.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthewbeachhouse, Manager at Cape Tribulation Beach House, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Your welcome mate - and its Matt not Mark....hope you got home ok, I wish I owned a motorbike....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Isn't your worst nightmare that you or one of your travel companions gets seriously sick. It's going to happen some time and when it did to us the silver lining was the wonderful Lauren at Cape Trib Beach house who from the moment we rang to say we were at a hospital and not sure we'd get there that day, assured us that they'd fully refund us the night and the whole booking if we didn't make it. Wow. In the end some of us made it for two of our three nights but our friends didn't make it at all and had to stay elsewhere in Cairns for medical treatment. Cape Trib Beach house fully refunded them for the three nights and us for the first nite we missed. Lauren was so patient and unperturbed too when we wern't sure what was happening and who would get there. This was during school holidays peak time! We had ribbon cabins near the bistro and beach and though they were fully booked it never seemed so. People melt away into the rain forest or wander off down the beach. Such a magical place made very special by the thoughful and considerate staff. Thankyou for Lauren and management for supporting us incuding with use of the landline phone to to check on our friends who by the time we got back to Cairns were on the way to recovery and already had their refund.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secondglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
15.7 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#6 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
7.8 mi away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
1.2 mi away
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
#2 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Tribulation Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Tribulation Beach House

Property: Cape Tribulation Beach House
Address: 152 Rykers Rd, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cape Tribulation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Tribulation Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cape Tribulation Beach House Resort is a unique and stunning getaway nestled within the 110 million-year-old Daintree Rainforest and situated on seven acres of absolute beach front. Our distinctive resort offers a huge variety of accommodation options, all designed to highlight the character and history of Cape Tribulation.Situated only 140 kilometres north of Cairns, this private and natural rainforest resort provides everything you need to relax. We offer guests a truly wild, unique and private tropical holiday experience.We invite you to take a break from the every day and experience the acres of grounds teeming with rainforest wildlife and miles of deserted beach. You can do as much or as little as you like on your special getaway. Our beach front location is the perfect place to relax and unwind in stylish comfort. Nowhere on earth do two World Heritage sites come together with such breathtaking beauty.Laze around under leafy palms by our salt water swimming pool surrounded by a generous wooden deck for sunbathing. While you are soaking up the atmosphere you can sample the delicious modern cuisine and refreshments offered by our open air Sand Bar and Bistro.Cape Tribulation Beach House is famous for its excellent food. Many locals frequent our Bistro to dine at one of the best restaurants in the Cape Tribulation / Daintree area. Alternatively, you can choose to “do it yourself” in our modern communal kitchen.For the romantic hearts, make sure you spend at least one evening strolling along our private moonlit beach, and revel in the breathtaking ambiance of the oldest rainforest in the world.As the star-spangled night sky enfolds you, indulge in a cool tropical cocktail from our beach front bar, an ice-cold beer or choose a classic Australian wine selected to suit the most discerning palate.We invite you to take a break and experience the best of Cape Tribulation accommodation. We look forward to meeting you here, where you will arrive as guests, and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Tribulation Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Trib Beach House Hotel Cape Tribulation
Cape Tribulation Beach House Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing