We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Trib Farmstay B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We intended to stay one night, but ended up staying the rest of our holiday here. Dawn is a great host and the place has a great atmosphere. The exotic fruit breakfasts were also a great thing.
Make sure you have enough time to spend lazying on the verandah. Cape Trib is a special place. And the Farmstay is a good place to spend your time there. Oh, and don't bother buying cooking oil: there's heaps of it since every guest before you brought some (including us).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Farmhouse: excellent value and we like to have easy access to the kitchen and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    21
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
342 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We had a Cabin for two nights, which was lovely, clean, Free of insects, huge enough for two and in the middle of the fruit farm. On arrival we got a warm welcome with a lot of helpful information about tours, walks, etc. The fruit basket is fun, because you learn about tropical fruits, you have maybe never heard about before. The rooms in the main Building are a little bit more basic and without ensuite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazuno, Japan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Loved staying in the clean and quiet cabins.
Dawn was very helpful giving advice on places to go, sorting out the night walk and also doing our laundry - thank you!
Delicious breakfast with fruit from the farm. Also a good communal kitchen with coffee beans, grinder and cafetiere provided!
Can easily walk to the beach and board walk where we saw a wild cassowary! Would also recommend driving to Emmagen creek for a nice dip in the water pools.
Would love to go back one day. It was definitely one of the highlights of our holiday!
There's no internet connection/limited phone reception but that's part of the beauty of staying there and in the Daintree rainforest!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y0Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Cute little cabin, clean & peaceful :) the only thing we were upset about was that we weren't told about the breakfast fruit basket! So we missed out on that!! :( lucky we brought our own food & snacks! We would recommend this place to our friends & family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiserboy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and we loved our stay. The Cabins were well placed and we had real feeling of privacy. Great view of Mount Sorrow and a well appointed bathroom and bedroom. All clean and well furnished. Lovely kitchen facilities that we had free run of- would be ideal for anyone wishing to eat in or enjoy an evening cuppa in the jungle!
The reason for the reveiw was to highlight how welcoming the whole Farmstay 'team' were. Vicky and Des couldn't have been more helpful and have every bit of local information at there fingertips (cheap places to eat, places to go swimming, safely, when to catch the best tides etc). A perfect host. Dawn and Colin were professional and very welcoming. Great people.
All in all a great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We spent 2 nights in a cabin and we felt welcome but not intruded upon. The cabins are far enough apart to provide privacy without isolation. My normal breakfast is fruity and this increased my repertoire somewhat. Communal use of the fridges however has its drawback as someone stole some of our food. The lack of aircon was not a problem as we had a free standing fan which was surprisingly good at doing the job. This was a truely magical place and represents a taste of "real" Oz. Special and incomparable for us as we had not experienced anything like it before. We would again tho'

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianW0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in a cabin on the farm. It was the perfect compromise for us, as he wanted to tent camp in Cape Tribulation and I wanted a bit more protection from the elements and wildlife. Tucked under banana trees and with a view of the mountains, we found our immaculate cabin very simple and charming. The screens kept out most of the scary jungle creatures (we did have one small lizard-- very cute!) while letting in the rainforest breeze and morning bird calls. Like other reviewers have stated, this isn't a luxury resort, but an eco-friendly farm with character to spare. Guests can choose to stay at a room in the house or pay a bit more for a private en suite cabin, but all are welcome to use a shared kitchen and outdoor dining area. My husband's favorite touch was the morning fruit basket (especially the soursop) with more than enough fruit for us both for the whole day. They also provide coffee, tea, cereal, and milk if you prefer a more substantial breakfast. We didn't see much of the owners and would have liked to learn more about the farm, but the environment they created was warm, welcoming, and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgdn1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
14.6 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#2 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#6 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
6.2 mi away
Thornton Beach Bungalows
Thornton Beach Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Thornton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Trib Farmstay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Trib Farmstay B&B

Property: Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Address: 3939 Cape Tribulation Rd, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Tribulation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Trib Farmstay B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Trib Farmstay is a unique bed & breakfast accommodation establishment set amongst a 30 acre tropical fruit orchard at Cape Tribulation in the Daintree, Far North Queensland. Both the iconic Cape Trib (Kulki) Beach, and the stunning Myall Beach are very close - a 10 minute walk to "Where the Rainforest meets the Reef." All the best Cape Trib adventure activities, restaurants, and walks are within 5 minutes' drive. This is a natural retreat for eco travelers, bird watchers, animal/nature lovers and guests who seek a true Australian and family environment in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Trib Farmstay B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing