We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gracious people!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Trib Farmstay B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“gracious people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

a beautiful fruit farm run by a beautiful,generous lady called dawn who welcomed us with wide open arms and let us first sit at the beautiful open lounge area and offered us coffee and lemonade. the cabins are lovely and taken care with much love and are immaculate. all have a outside lounge area and are in good distance to each other between banana trees and view to the mountain.just pure green nature around. there is self service breakfast in the mornings and freshly grinned coffee and tea all day long. the kitchen is for everyone to use and is very lovely! dawn cooks jams from fruits of her farm for breakfast and even has fresh eggs from her chickens for you. first day every guest also gets a tropical fruit basked with delicious fruits.
dawns nephew sam is a very lovely and friendly young man and he and his friend help his grandmother at the farm and are more than happy to show you the farm and explain it.
dawn brings people together is a fantastic host! kind and generous and with a big smile welcoming everyone.
i can recommend this beautiful place to everyone!

Room Tip: all cabins are ensuite and set in a beautiful green garden with enough distance between each other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suicideangel3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    21
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

we stayed two nights in this beautiful and relaxing farm.the place has 5 cabins with total privacy each. clean and nice with a balcony. the property also has communal kitchen so we could prepare our own meals. Dawn, the owner is such a charismatic and lively person. every day a basket of exotic fruits waited for us. some of which we have never tasted before. we also got a lot of suggestions for day hikes. this was one if our most enjoyable trips

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomoish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the main house. It was a very nice place. So much exotic fruits to look at and try them. People were very social around the kitchen and terrace area. The owners were extremely friendly and lots of great stories to share. They are very open to show you around the farm. Central to everything, shops, beach, restaurants. Clean, tidy and unique place to stay. At the end you dont feel like leaving.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAGS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was without a doubt one of our favourite parts of the trip. Cape Trib Farm Stay was just like i read in other reviews and most certainly much more. Situated on a tropical fruit farm nesteled amoung the rain forest this was one of the most relaxing parts of our trip. When we first arrived we were immediately welcomed by the owner with with a cup of daintree tea and given an introduction and overview of the surrounding area and activities. We stayed in the farm house and the room was so nice. Very comfortable and exceptionally clean.

Each morning we awoke with a basket of the in season fruit in the fridge. During the day we enjoyed visiting the areas we had been told were worth seeing like the board walks and the local water hole. We also got to experience the amazing trip with Ocean Safari out to the great barrier reef. Of a night we ate dinner in the BBQ area and shared stories and some laughs with the two young guys who work there.

This was by far one of the best holidays we have ever had and it was thanks to the hosts at Cape Trib Farm Stay this was possible. You won't be disapponited!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivegotthetravelbug92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington Peninsula
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is the perfect place if you want quiet, relaxation, peacefulness. The cabins are set amongst the farm (fruit not livestock), away from the road, noise and disco at the backpackers. After a sumptuous breakfast of fruits that we had never seen before, it is a short pleasant stroll to the beach where the water is crystal clear, the sand clean & fresh. We watched a dugong playing whilst we swam in the warm waters of the Coral Sea. Your host,Michelle will make you feel like part of the family and nothing is any trouble. The farms location is the best at the Cape, easy walk to shops, pub, beach, restaurants or tour pickups. If your are looking for a place to eat, then the nearby Whet restaurant has the best food I have ever been served.

Room Tip: There are only 4 cabins and they are equally well positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GetOutdoorsOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

What a captivating place located in beautiful surroundings. The location of the the B&B is nestled within a unique piece of land where the owners grow the most amazing tropical fruits. Upon arrival, we were immediately welcomed with open arms and given an introduction and overview of the surrounding area over afternoon snacks and a cup of tea. The accommodation was clean and comfortable with a complimentary basket of fresh fruit which was offered to us in the morning. We also had the privilege of enjoying a fresh home cooked meal, using all local ingredients, handpicked from their very own garden. The hosts were not only welcoming but also charismatic and interesting and to add onto our already enjoyable experience, the two young men invited us on a very entertaining night walk where we experienced the rainforest-meeting-the sea by moonlight. Overall a spectacular stay. A must do and see for all holiday makers planning to visit the Far North.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We escaped to Cape Tribulation for a much needed break and staying at Cape Trib Farmstay was perfect. From the time we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and were given a comprehensive overview of the area over a lovely cup of tea under the verandah. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and what we expected. Each morning a basket offering a selection of fruit grown on the farm, including some which we'd not tried before, was on offer in the communal kitchen and that was a great way to connect to our surroundings. Our cabin was located a reasonable distance from other cabins so we had privacy. We were free to walk around and see the vegetation up close, fascinating for us city-folk. Our hosts exuded a naturally friendly vibe and keen for us to make the most from our stay. They helped organise our trip out to the reef, provided suggestions for where to have a birthday dinner...this individual attention is what you can expect at this beautiful place.

Room Tip: Some cabins are close together, if more privacy is required ask for one further away from its neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank durlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
14.6 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#2 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#6 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
6.2 mi away
Thornton Beach Bungalows
Thornton Beach Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Thornton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Trib Farmstay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Trib Farmstay B&B

Property: Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Address: 3939 Cape Tribulation Rd, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Tribulation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Trib Farmstay B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Trib Farmstay is a unique bed & breakfast accommodation establishment set amongst a 30 acre tropical fruit orchard at Cape Tribulation in the Daintree, Far North Queensland. Both the iconic Cape Trib (Kulki) Beach, and the stunning Myall Beach are very close - a 10 minute walk to "Where the Rainforest meets the Reef." All the best Cape Trib adventure activities, restaurants, and walks are within 5 minutes' drive. This is a natural retreat for eco travelers, bird watchers, animal/nature lovers and guests who seek a true Australian and family environment in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cape Trib Farmstay B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing