We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Nearby Hotels
Cow Bay Hotel(Cow Bay)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daintree Rainforest Retreat(Cow Bay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Demi View Motel(Mossman)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Tropical Resort(Port Douglas)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra On The Inlet(Port Douglas)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Saltwater Luxury Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Heritage(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
122
24
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
24
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit treesfarm stayfruit tastingeach morningmount sorrowother guestsin seasoncommunal kitcheneach guestwished we could have stayed longercharming place to stayfriendly dogscomfortable chairsgreat fruitbrilliant location for exploringshare tipsbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed for three nights in one of the cabins. Our window and balcony looked out over the orchards to Mount Sorrow, shrouded in mist. The cabins were really clean and comfortable, and the shared kitchen/dining space allowed us to meet some lovely guests. We had a delicious fruit basket to eat through each day, and Sam also brought us some of the more unusual fruits to try, and showed us how to husk fresh coconuts! It's a few minutes walk from the beach and spots to eat.

We had a really perfect stay and were really impressed by how welcoming and friendly Dawn, Vicky and Sam were. They gave us lots of information on things to do during our stay, too!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the main house only have a window overlooking the common area - they are cheaper but if you can afford it the cabins are much more private.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenPlanetTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdgray, Owner at Cape Trib Farmstay B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

As always, it is a delight to have guests like you stay with us.
Thank you very much for your review and we hope you can come back some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

a beautiful fruit farm run by a beautiful,generous lady called dawn who welcomed us with wide open arms and let us first sit at the beautiful open lounge area and offered us coffee and lemonade. the cabins are lovely and taken care with much love and are immaculate. all have a outside lounge area and are in good distance to each other between banana trees and view to the mountain.just pure green nature around. there is self service breakfast in the mornings and freshly grinned coffee and tea all day long. the kitchen is for everyone to use and is very lovely! dawn cooks jams from fruits of her farm for breakfast and even has fresh eggs from her chickens for you. first day every guest also gets a tropical fruit basked with delicious fruits.
dawns nephew sam is a very lovely and friendly young man and he and his friend help his grandmother at the farm and are more than happy to show you the farm and explain it.
dawn brings people together is a fantastic host! kind and generous and with a big smile welcoming everyone.
i can recommend this beautiful place to everyone!

Room Tip: all cabins are ensuite and set in a beautiful green garden with enough distance between each other. there are also two rooms next to the lounge and kitchen area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suicideangel3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we stayed two nights in this beautiful and relaxing farm.the place has 5 cabins with total privacy each. clean and nice with a balcony. the property also has communal kitchen so we could prepare our own meals. Dawn, the owner is such a charismatic and lively person. every day a basket of exotic fruits waited for us. some of which we have never tasted before. we also got a lot of suggestions for day hikes. this was one if our most enjoyable trips

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomoish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the main house. It was a very nice place. So much exotic fruits to look at and try them. People were very social around the kitchen and terrace area. The owners were extremely friendly and lots of great stories to share. They are very open to show you around the farm. Central to everything, shops, beach, restaurants. Clean, tidy and unique place to stay. At the end you dont feel like leaving.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAGS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was without a doubt one of our favourite parts of the trip. Cape Trib Farm Stay was just like i read in other reviews and most certainly much more. Situated on a tropical fruit farm nesteled amoung the rain forest this was one of the most relaxing parts of our trip. When we first arrived we were immediately welcomed by the owner with with a cup of daintree tea and given an introduction and overview of the surrounding area and activities. We stayed in the farm house and the room was so nice. Very comfortable and exceptionally clean.

Each morning we awoke with a basket of the in season fruit in the fridge. During the day we enjoyed visiting the areas we had been told were worth seeing like the board walks and the local water hole. We also got to experience the amazing trip with Ocean Safari out to the great barrier reef. Of a night we ate dinner in the BBQ area and shared stories and some laughs with the two young guys who work there.

This was by far one of the best holidays we have ever had and it was thanks to the hosts at Cape Trib Farm Stay this was possible. You won't be disapponited!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivegotthetravelbug92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews