We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip”

Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$84.56*
and up
Cape Tribulation Jungle Surfing Canopy Tour
More Info
US$36.24*
and up
Daintree Rainforest Night Walk from Cape Tribulation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours takes you into the beating heart of the Daintree Rainforest on a guided zipline experience through six tree platform and the world's first Human Hamster Wheel cable lift. This is nature's own spectacular high definition live stream, available every day from Cape Tribulation. The guides are with you every step of the way, sharing their wit and wisdom with interpretation on every platform and they also control your flight throughout the tour, so there’s absolutely no experience necessary, making the tour suitable for all ages from three to 103. The platforms range from 3.5 to 19.5 metres above the ground and each one reveals a different level of the rainforest with unique and spectacular views into the canopy, over the treetops, down to cascading streams and out to the Great Barrier Reef (don’t forget your camera!!) There are up to twelve two-hour tours daily, with at least one hour up in the rainforest canopy. It’s essential to book, especially during school holidays.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My 5 year old son and I did the Jungle Surfing Canopy Tour; it was the highlight of our trip to Queensland. We loved zipping from tree to tree high up in the rainforest; it was really fun. The guides were all friendly and very safety conscious; they always make sure that everyone is hooked into the equipment at all times, so you don't have to worry about anything. We highly recommend it; however, if you are deathly afraid of heights, then I would not recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    213
    66
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brill”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

this is well worth it, and I would go for the easier morning surf as the guys have the time to look after you well. They are so passionate about there rainforest and how they are keeping it so well established, it is amazing. Don't hold back, be as adventurous as you can be.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarolineBrad2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“A "must" on anyone's list. Young or old.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A couple of friends and I went for a terrifying (two of us are afraid of heights) exhilarating afternoon of fun.
The guides (Gabby and Kim) we're awesome and made everyone feel at ease. Informed us of some amazing facts about the rainforest and took some great pictures for us. We booked on and luckily had a small group if just 7 people booked on out time slot.
Zip lining through the rainforest is something I will never forget. Thank you to the jungle surfing team.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 13579anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Loved the thrill of zipping from tree to tree. the lush daintree and view beyond was incredible. The guides for the jungle surfing were so vivacious and keen to share info re Daintree & Cape Trib. Their enthusiasm was catching! was a really fun family afternoon.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank WBKate183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birds eye view”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Well I'm scared of heights, unfit and not even slightly outdoorsy! However I loved jungle surfing and would definitely recommend it. Gives a really different view of the amazing daintree. Brilliant activity for anyone and also suitable for kids. Two kids were on our tour and they were so much braver than the adults! Knowledgable staff and I was particularly impressed by the staffs respect for aboriginal heritage and knowledge.

Helpful?
Thank Lanniepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing