We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours
from US$76.70
More Info
from US$32.90
More Info
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
801
229
73
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
229
73
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining hamster wheel great fun scared of heights adrenaline rush hanging upside down flying fox all ages fun activity comfort zone a lot of fun port douglas whole family their job any age fantastic experience great staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

To say I was terrified would be an understatement BUT I’m so glad I gave it a go!! The crew make you feel at ease with their attention to safety but keep it light with their Ozzie sense of humour and dad jokes!!! Make sure you give going upside down a go .... never ever would I have thought I was going to do that but hey I’m still here writing this review so spoiler alert, I made it !! Plenty of time to ask questions and just absorb the amazing natural world that surrounds each platform! They even provide bionoculars on the observatory platform where you can be unharnessed and walk around. You can literally see a sand cay on the Great Barrier Reef while being high up in the tree tops ... I mean where else can you do that !?!!!The interesting bio information is passionately delivered which makes you sit up and listen. An overall awesome job guys, thanks so much for an epic experience !!!!! Now I’m off to get grounded hahaha

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Brookecapetrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleSurfer, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Yayyy you did it! There is no time for feeling scared up in the trees, you are too busy having fun!! (and laughing at the dad jokes :P)
Thanks so much for such positive feedback! We will pass this onto to the guides! Make sure you come and visit again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the crew to be very organized and thorough and very safety conscious. A good thing! It was a great experience given the weather was steaming hot. It was interesting and fun and the guides were also well informed about the flora and fauna in the area.
A delightful experience and I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank csdakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleSurfer, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Welcome to the tropics!! :P So glad you had a great time! Cheers for taking the time to leave us some great feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Make sure you find some time to explore the Daintree Rainforest from above! Zip line through the trees with the expert guides (from young kids to big kids) anyone can join in! They have lots of fun facts during the circuit and make you feel safe.
Some zip lines go faster than others but its not too scary. They care about the environemnt too and the trees are cared for too :-)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ecovanlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleSurfer, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We certainly love our rainforest and do everything we can to take care of it! Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great morning out... zip lining in the tropical canopy of the daintree forest. We felt safe and the staff always in control. Given we were a little older than the staff.... all ways felt safe and instructed. Would do it all again.. thank you guys

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank robertfA4835DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleSurfer, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wooohooo!!!! That's what we like to hear! Definitely come back and visit again! Thanks so much for your fab review Robert, we're so pleased you had a great time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

This is the first time I ever went zip-lining and I had a great time. The staff were very professional and made sure we were safe at all times. It was a good size group and we got to do approximately 5 to 6 zip lines over the course of a couple of hours.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sleepd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleSurfer, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

How awesome that we were able to send you on your first zipline experience! And what better place for that to happen than in the worlds oldest continually evolving rainforest! Thanks for the feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

The staff was very very nice and fun and also taught us a lot about te Daintree forest. Great, fun and original way of discovering the forest.
Only downside is that it is a bit expensive because there aren’t that many zip lines

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank M5233XRdianec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleSurfer, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thanks Diane - we're so happy to hear you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews