We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kookaburra Holiday Park
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were only able to stay one night at a kookaburra Holiday Park. Next time we would love to stay longer.
The park and units were. Clean and very well maintained staff were very welcoming and were happy for us to have our little dog
We highly recommend this holiday park

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Accommodation was all nicely revamped to look clean and fresh even though the park has been there for quite a long time. Denise one of the owner managers was most polite friendly and helpful. It was good value for money and we had everything provided for us for three of us. Would definitely stay there again due to the good value and friendliness of this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stingrae62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

If you want customer service, then this park is the place to stay. Peter, Denise, Heidi and Leon are great hosts and endeavor to make your stay as comfortable as they can. My wife and I, have used this park on many occasions over the years and will continue to do so. The park is relaxing, staff are friendly and helpful,the amenities are ultra clean and you have easy access to other businesses in the township by a short walk in any direction.
The park is family orientated and the atmosphere is second to none

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkBuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Fabulous holiday spot. I found the amenities in the park to be spotless. Our accommodation was neat, tidy and very well presented. I found the park owners very friendly, helpful and overall I felt the park had a friendly family atmosphere. Cardwell is a beautiful little seaside town with lots to do, see and explore around the area. Decent accommodation at an affordable price!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anika_rosenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Great place to stay, accomodation is clean, modern and reasonably priced. We have stayed at the Kookaburra Holiday Park several times over the past couple of years without complaint.
The family who own and operate the park are only too glad to help and give the place a warm family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The Kookaburra Holiday Park is one of those little gems you find from time to time in your travells. From the moment we walked into the office we loved the place. Everything is neat and tidy and the staff are extremely courteous and friendly people. Our unit was immacculately clean and well appointed and we'd definitely choose the same unit for our next visit to Cardwell. The gardens and surrounds are very well cared for and very attractive. The common laundry has every convenience conceivable,even soft background music. The laundry itself is a "must see" as it also doubles as a tourist information centre. We'll be back !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Fantastic place to stay highly recommended to anyone, lovely gardens, the hosts were very friendly, the amenities were spotless, our rooms were very clean and there was accommodation to suit everyone, will definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezzie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardwell hotels
0.3 mi away
Cardwell at the Beach
Cardwell at the Beach
#2 of 5 in Cardwell
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cardwell Beachfront Motel
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Motel
Beachcomber Motel
#3 of 5 in Cardwell
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kookaburra Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kookaburra Holiday Park

Address: 175 Victoria Street, Cardwell, Queensland 4849, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cardwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cardwell
Price Range: £50 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kookaburra Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kookaburra Holiday Park is situated on 3 acres of lush tropical gardens and has villas, motel units, camping, backpacker rooms and cabins with free high-speed WIFI, pool, free BBQ areas, laundry. Clean, quality accommodation at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kookaburra Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing