We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kookaburra Holiday Park
mackay
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 months whilst we completed our banana farm regional work and didn't regret our choice. The park is well looked after & the facilities were kept very clean. There is a massive kitchen area with all kitchen utensils and a couple of BBQ areas on site. The laundry area is very spacious and has lots of machines and 2 big tumble dryers as well as the 3 massive clothes lines outside. The swimming pool was well maintained and clean.
The owners and staff were exceptionally helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The only downside was the fact that we had to leave. Would definately stay here again!!
Issi & Howard

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard_hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    20
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
30
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cardwell
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

very pretty park when we booked in for the night before our wedding and our wedding night. great service when I arrived and was willing to do late book out. But here is the bad when we checked in at about 8.30pm we were listening to music on our mobile phone and got asked to turn it down (I mean how loud can u really play music without some form of speakers to run them through...... then on the night of our wedding we were sitting outside our cabin and talking (not being loud) we got asked to keep our talking down

Room Tip: all good for if u are old and wonting not a single sound but if looking for a park to sit outside an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great Caravan Park with excellent Facilities and extremely helpful Staff. Walking distance to Shops, Information Centre and Beach etc. Great Happy Hour in Camp Kitchen. The Main Road is finished and the foreshore Restoration will follow shortly

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lurgies S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOOSA
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were only able to stay one night at a kookaburra Holiday Park. Next time we would love to stay longer.
The park and units were. Clean and very well maintained staff were very welcoming and were happy for us to have our little dog
We highly recommend this holiday park

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Accommodation was all nicely revamped to look clean and fresh even though the park has been there for quite a long time. Denise one of the owner managers was most polite friendly and helpful. It was good value for money and we had everything provided for us for three of us. Would definitely stay there again due to the good value and friendliness of this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stingrae62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

If you want customer service, then this park is the place to stay. Peter, Denise, Heidi and Leon are great hosts and endeavor to make your stay as comfortable as they can. My wife and I, have used this park on many occasions over the years and will continue to do so. The park is relaxing, staff are friendly and helpful,the amenities are ultra clean and you have easy access to other businesses in the township by a short walk in any direction.
The park is family orientated and the atmosphere is second to none

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Fabulous holiday spot. I found the amenities in the park to be spotless. Our accommodation was neat, tidy and very well presented. I found the park owners very friendly, helpful and overall I felt the park had a friendly family atmosphere. Cardwell is a beautiful little seaside town with lots to do, see and explore around the area. Decent accommodation at an affordable price!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anika_rosenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardwell
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Motel
Beachcomber Motel
#3 of 5 in Cardwell
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cardwell at the Beach
Cardwell at the Beach
#2 of 5 in Cardwell
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cardwell Beachfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#1 of 23 in Mission Beach
137 reviews
23.4 mi away
Tully Motel
Tully Motel
#1 of 1 in Tully
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kookaburra Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kookaburra Holiday Park

Property: Kookaburra Holiday Park
Address: 175 Victoria St, Cardwell, Queensland 4849, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cardwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cardwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kookaburra Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kookaburra Holiday Park is situated on 3 acres of lush tropical gardens and has villas, motel units, camping, backpacker rooms and cabins with free high-speed WIFI, pool, free BBQ areas, laundry. Clean, quality accommodation at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kookaburra Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing