We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
229
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfederation cottagepet friendly accommodationeumundi marketsshort drivesunshine coasthorses and cowsoutdoor showerpeace and quietcountry cottager rpleasure of stayinggreat hoststhe kitchenthree nightseach morningjimcorby
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My darling wife and I had the pleasure of staying for 6 nights at Cooroy Country Cottages for our honeymoon.

We really wanted to be away from everyone and everything after all the stress of planning our wedding in just 10 weeks!

Quiet, peaceful privacy its how we'd describe our experience. CCC gave us exactly what we were looking for. Beautiful surroundings, singing birds in the morning and lovely views to Black Mountain helped us finally relax after all the pressure we'd been feeling.

Jim was a thoughtful host. He gave us total space and privacy so we could be alone and relax.

If you're looking for time away to unwind and be refreshed I encourage you to visit CCC.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay. I was in cottage #1, the Australian. It has everything you could possibly need during your stay. The cottage is well kept, light and airy and very clean. Loved the peace and quiet and the views are amazing - spent a lot of time sitting on the balcony admiring the views across to Mt Cooroora. There is plenty of space to go for a stroll if you feel like being a little more active. A great place to come to rejuvenate and get away from the hectic city. I want to keep this place a secret all to myself, but I will be recommending it to friends. Will definitely be back. Thank you for a great getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had an amazing experience! Our big desire was to get away from stress, busy life, busy and nosy streets and focus just on our family, nature and relax. We couldn’t find the better place for it. The views were breathtaking, there are beautiful walks there, fresh air. Our baby girl enjoyed visiting local farm animals. The accommodation has an awesome vintage style, we took away so many wonderful photos and memories. And the pool - just heavenly beautiful -perfect temperature - could swim in any weather and the views from the pool were just majestic!!! Will be coming back

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We love coming here, we bring our two cocker spaniels and they don't stop wagging their tails. We like to bring our dogs on holiday with us and it is great to have a beautiful, clean place to stay that is dog friendly. We have booked in again and looking forward to our next stay. Paul and Jim are lovely hosts and very helpful, Thank you for a great break.

Room Tip: Not sure as we think they are all great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay in the peace and quiet of your cottage. The views are great and it was wonderful not to here any traffic noise at all. We didn't bring our little Jack Russell but we will definitely have too next time, she would have loved it. Our teenagers even loved the place, fancy that!!!! Great to the the pool that they could use. Thank you once again. Alan, Lesley, Natalie and Brad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews