We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
229
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfederation cottagepet friendly accommodationeumundi marketsshort drivesunshine coasthorses and cowsoutdoor showerpeace and quietcountry cottager rpleasure of stayinggreat hoststhe kitchenthree nightseach morningjimcorby
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My wife and I (and our (now very old ) dog having been coming here for nearly nine years, at least twice a year every year. The first time we came we couldn't believe that somewhere so nice would ALLOW pets! We love our walks with one of the owners and his dogs! We also love the peace and quiet, the space, (no chalets piled next to each other), and the bird chorus that greets you each morning when you wake. Nothing is ever to much trouble for the owners. We are always made to feel welcome!

Room Tip: Choose any cottage as they are all wonderful but we think the Cooroora is the best.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777grahamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Graham and Carol, I have lost count of the number of times that you have been here but happy that you feel that this is your second home. I know that Lucy your pet knows almost every square inch of the property. So happy that you keep coming back as it proves that we must be doing something right for that to happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

What a wonderful weekend away. The Federation Cottage had views across the valley which were breath taking. The accommodation had everything that you needed and was extremely clean. The surroundings were beautiful and peaceful and the big bonus was that we could take our pet as well. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had an awesome stay here with the most beautiful tranquil surroundings. Waking up to the sound of birds & looking out over the gardens. Just lovely. Our room was the best and the service excellent, The hospittality could not have been better, We are definately coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

What a great place to stay!! A home away from home. The cottages have everything you need and more. Our hosts Jim and Paul were always on hand for anything else we required. Peaceful, relaxing surroundings yet still so close to restaurants, shopping and many attractions. The best of both worlds. Just love it here. Just wish I could bring my dog from New Zealand as she would love it here too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This was a terrific place to stay and our little Jack Russell loved it too....The cottage was beautiful, the area was tranquil and my partner and I just loved it. We hope to come back again soon. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews