We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very secluded making you feel a million miles away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cooroy Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very secluded making you feel a million miles away.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Thankyou Jim, Paul, Ruby and George for a great stay. The cottages were great. Plenty of space for a family, everything you could need, very comfortable and well presented. So close to surrounding attractions yet very secluded making you feel a million miles away and truly able to relax. We would highly recommend Cooroy Country Cottages to anyone looking for a great place to escape and unwind. Drew, Megan and Ariane

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
83
71
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My partner I and our friend had the pleasure of staying at Cooroy country cottages. This place was just fantastic. We stayed in cottage No 3 (cooroora) and simly loved it. The outdoor shower was actually great. Never knew how great it felt to shower under the stars. Jim and Paul have done a fantastic job maintaining these cottages clean and with complete kitchen amenities incl bbq. We would highly receommend using the pool. Its heated and the views are to die for. Do go on their bush walking trail down to the streams and also do visit lake McDonald lake and the botanical gardens which are just 10 mins by car. All in all a highly recommended place

Room Tip: If you are a group of friends do choose the cooroora. It has 3 bedrooms and a covered bbq area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This was my first visit/stay at Cooroy & the cottage, the accomodation & hospitality was outstanding!!....We are EXTREMELY impressed with the service & the friendliness which made our stay exceptional. The views from the cottage is simply fantastic. My husband and I have been on the road almost 6 weeks travelling from Sydney in search of an ideal spot to settle & after waking up in many bad hotels & bad service we really appreciated the warmth,friendliness & tranquility . We felt at home and carefree. I would definately recomend this place for both young/old. The two weeks we spent here was simply EXCEPTIONAL!

Liz & Steve

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My wife and I (and our (now very old ) dog having been coming here for nearly nine years, at least twice a year every year. The first time we came we couldn't believe that somewhere so nice would ALLOW pets! We love our walks with one of the owners and his dogs! We also love the peace and quiet, the space, (no chalets piled next to each other), and the bird chorus that greets you each morning when you wake. Nothing is ever to much trouble for the owners. We are always made to feel welcome!

Room Tip: Choose any cottage as they are all wonderful but we think the Cooroora is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777grahamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Graham and Carol, I have lost count of the number of times that you have been here but happy that you feel that this is your second home. I know that Lucy your pet knows almost every square inch of the property. So happy that you keep coming back as it proves that we must be doing something right for that to happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

What a wonderful weekend away. The Federation Cottage had views across the valley which were breath taking. The accommodation had everything that you needed and was extremely clean. The surroundings were beautiful and peaceful and the big bonus was that we could take our pet as well. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had an awesome stay here with the most beautiful tranquil surroundings. Waking up to the sound of birds & looking out over the gardens. Just lovely. Our room was the best and the service excellent, The hospittality could not have been better, We are definately coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

What a great place to stay!! A home away from home. The cottages have everything you need and more. Our hosts Jim and Paul were always on hand for anything else we required. Peaceful, relaxing surroundings yet still so close to restaurants, shopping and many attractions. The best of both worlds. Just love it here. Just wish I could bring my dog from New Zealand as she would love it here too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooroy
20.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
18.9 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.4 mi away
Cooroy Luxury Motel Apartments Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#8 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
8.7 mi away
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
#1 of 8 in Eumundi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cudgerie Homestead
Cudgerie Homestead
#2 of 4 in Cooroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooroy Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooroy Country Cottages

Property: Cooroy Country Cottages
Address: 532 Black Mountain Rd | Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Cooroy, Queensland 4563, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Cooroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Cooroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cooroy Country Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury modern self-contained 1,2 & 3 bedroom PRIVATE cottages with full kitchens, dining areas, heat\air, ceiling fans, laundry, TV, DVD, gas bbq, verandahs, patios, double carports, set among 97 rural Noosa secluded acres. Nature is on show with mountain & valley panoramic views, creek, parklands, 8,000 tree arboretum, 4km of groomed bushtrails, native wildlife and tranquility. Large garden/rock pond area with waterfalls, gazebo and boardwalk. Miniature cattle and horses add to the rural charm. PETS AND CHILDREN WELCOME. WHEELCHAIR ACCESS\DISABILITY-DESIGNED COTTAGE. Each cottage situated at least 50 metres apart and surrounded by a private yard and gardens to assure extreme privacy. Central location to Noosa beaches and most Sunshine Coast attractions within a thirty minute drive. Complete town services and shopping in Cooroy with easy access to Bruce Highway or Queensland Rail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cooroy Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing