We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Finest home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cooroy Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This destination is the most beautiful place I have ever been! The cottages are homes and impeccable! The views are exquisite and the owners treat you like family! I have travelled around the world and find myself already planning to go back! Pet friendly and an awesome place to peacefully truly relax. 5 stars all the way around!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Susan, It was a long way to come seeing you are from the USA but so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we try to give the guests a great and complete stay so we are happy that you enjoyed the Australian Cottage while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

My daughter and I and our dog had the most relaxing, rejuvenating holiday in the most beautiful surroundings. The cottages are luxurious homes and the dog was able to enjoy this The walks in the property were beautiful, although a little steep on some. We fed the horses in the afternoons with carrots from the IGA. We are looking forward to our next stay very soon, when we will bring the rest of the family too (both two legged and four legged).
Anne Lynch

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had a wonderful experience, during our stay at the cottages in May 2013, We could not express what such a wonderful stay we had. Staff were very good and assisted us where necessary.

We will be back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I recently ran a 3 day retreat at Cooroy Country Cottages and found this to be the perfectly peaceful environment we were looking for. The units have everything you could want for in self contained accommodation and so much more than many premises I have utilised before. The grounds were absolutely stunning, the beds soooo comfortable I could hardly pull myself out in the mornings and the managers were extremely lovely and very welcoming! Definitely a place for your next break away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

What a delightful place to stay. We were so impressed with tbe beautiful, well kept, clean cottage that we stayed in with our 3 children and parents. Not only are the cottages immaculate but the grounds are gorgeous and so nice to relax in. The hospitality of our hosts was so very welcoming - they even welcomed our four legged family members. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Cooroy Country Cottages are nestled in the pretty hills west on Pomona and are set in beautiful ornamental gardens that connect with the surrounding bush and wildlife. If you want to relax, this is a great spot. The cottages are very well equipped and thoughtfully presented, with everything to make your stay very comfortable. You won't be disappointed and our group really appreciated the extra help the owners provided when asked.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Australian, Cottage One and really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob15Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Wanting a 2 week break after a hectic year we looked on the internet and found Cooroy country
cottages. We decided that 3 nights was the ideal way to unwind before we headed for the beach.
When we arrived we went down a long sealed driveway passed two waterfalls to our cottage. The cottage had everything we required for cooking,a full sized fridge, washing machine and dryer,a enclosed area for our dogs.We woke to birds singing, I especially lived hearing the kookaburras
laughing. We had tracks we could walk down to see the cows/horses, a boardwalk behind the
fountain which lead to a peaceful picnic area. We were able to unwind and enjoy the scenery across the mountains and valleys. Paul was very friendly and helpful and we would recommend
these cottages for a great place to unwind. Steve and Vivienne Cooper

Room Tip: Dogs welcome and wheelchair access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooroy
17.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cudgerie Homestead
Cudgerie Homestead
#2 of 4 in Cooroy
50 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cooroy Luxury Motel Apartments Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Plantation
#3 of 4 in Cooroy
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cooroy Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooroy Country Cottages

Address: 532 Black Mountain Rd | Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Cooroy, Queensland 4563, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Cooroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cooroy
Price Range: £87 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cooroy Country Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury modern self-contained 1,2 & 3 bedroom PRIVATE cottages with full kitchens, dining areas, heat\air, ceiling fans, laundry, TV, DVD, gas bbq, verandahs, patios, double carports, set among 97 rural Noosa secluded acres. Nature is on show with mountain & valley panoramic views, creek, parklands, 8,000 tree arboretum, 4km of groomed bushtrails, native wildlife and tranquility. Large garden/rock pond area with waterfalls, gazebo and boardwalk. Miniature cattle and horses add to the rural charm. PETS AND CHILDREN WELCOME. WHEELCHAIR ACCESS\DISABILITY-DESIGNED COTTAGE. Each cottage situated at least 50 metres apart and surrounded by a private yard and gardens to assure extreme privacy. Central location to Noosa beaches and most Sunshine Coast attractions within a thirty minute drive. Complete town services and shopping in Cooroy with easy access to Bruce Highway or Queensland Rail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cooroy Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing