We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cooroy Country Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cooroy Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indooroopilly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Having my pet with us we booked Cooroy Country Cottages expecting it to be like most pet friendly places with rules for this and that BUT what a surprise, It far exceeded my expectations. The place was perfect in all ways. It was very clean, supplied with everything you could want, the pets are allowed inside with only two rules for them according to the manager. They were that the pet was allowed inside but not on any furniture or bedding (which not being my home is very understandable, and if we left the dog here it was to be left outside as the cottage verandah was gated and high up so that was no problem. He loved the property and the cattle and horses (which he had never seen before) but ran around (unleashed as we were told it was ok) had had so much fun. I know that this review seems top be all about the pet but its true this place is outstanding with great views, walks, comfort and cleanliness it is also very affordable as we did not have to pay kennel fees. The three of us will most definitely be back again and next time longer than two days. Thank you so much for letting us share your property in the Noosa Hinterland.

Room Tip: We had the Federation but I saw in the Cooroora and it was beautiful so I am sure the other one is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeCee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Brian and Karen, Thank you for your review and that the pet was catered for, Its funny actually as I remember when you were checked in that the dog was jumping all over the place but as you said he was a "towny" dog and not used to having the 97 acres to play in, was almost beyond him but glad that you enjoyed your stay as we do try and make our guests feel at home. You are welcome back any time with your pet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
71
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This destination is the most beautiful place I have ever been! The cottages are homes and impeccable! The views are exquisite and the owners treat you like family! I have travelled around the world and find myself already planning to go back! Pet friendly and an awesome place to peacefully truly relax. 5 stars all the way around!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Susan, It was a long way to come seeing you are from the USA but so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we try to give the guests a great and complete stay so we are happy that you enjoyed the Australian Cottage while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My daughter and I and our dog had the most relaxing, rejuvenating holiday in the most beautiful surroundings. The cottages are luxurious homes and the dog was able to enjoy this The walks in the property were beautiful, although a little steep on some. We fed the horses in the afternoons with carrots from the IGA. We are looking forward to our next stay very soon, when we will bring the rest of the family too (both two legged and four legged).
Anne Lynch

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Augusta, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had a wonderful experience, during our stay at the cottages in May 2013, We could not express what such a wonderful stay we had. Staff were very good and assisted us where necessary.

We will be back.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I recently ran a 3 day retreat at Cooroy Country Cottages and found this to be the perfectly peaceful environment we were looking for. The units have everything you could want for in self contained accommodation and so much more than many premises I have utilised before. The grounds were absolutely stunning, the beds soooo comfortable I could hardly pull myself out in the mornings and the managers were extremely lovely and very welcoming! Definitely a place for your next break away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

What a delightful place to stay. We were so impressed with tbe beautiful, well kept, clean cottage that we stayed in with our 3 children and parents. Not only are the cottages immaculate but the grounds are gorgeous and so nice to relax in. The hospitality of our hosts was so very welcoming - they even welcomed our four legged family members. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Cooroy Country Cottages are nestled in the pretty hills west on Pomona and are set in beautiful ornamental gardens that connect with the surrounding bush and wildlife. If you want to relax, this is a great spot. The cottages are very well equipped and thoughtfully presented, with everything to make your stay very comfortable. You won't be disappointed and our group really appreciated the extra help the owners provided when asked.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Australian, Cottage One and really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob15Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooroy
20.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
15.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cooroy Luxury Motel Apartments Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#12 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
8.7 mi away
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
#1 of 8 in Eumundi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cudgerie Homestead
Cudgerie Homestead
#2 of 4 in Cooroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooroy Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooroy Country Cottages

Property: Cooroy Country Cottages
Address: 532 Black Mountain Rd | Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Cooroy, Queensland 4563, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Cooroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cooroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cooroy Country Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury modern self-contained 1,2 & 3 bedroom PRIVATE cottages with full kitchens, dining areas, heat\air, ceiling fans, laundry, TV, DVD, gas bbq, verandahs, patios, double carports, set among 97 rural Noosa secluded acres. Nature is on show with mountain & valley panoramic views, creek, parklands, 8,000 tree arboretum, 4km of groomed bushtrails, native wildlife and tranquility. Large garden/rock pond area with waterfalls, gazebo and boardwalk. Miniature cattle and horses add to the rural charm. PETS AND CHILDREN WELCOME. WHEELCHAIR ACCESS\DISABILITY-DESIGNED COTTAGE. Each cottage situated at least 50 metres apart and surrounded by a private yard and gardens to assure extreme privacy. Central location to Noosa beaches and most Sunshine Coast attractions within a thirty minute drive. Complete town services and shopping in Cooroy with easy access to Bruce Highway or Queensland Rail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cooroy Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing