We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Daintree B&B and Inns
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simply perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Absolutely flawless ! Barry and Di are great hosts, they made us feel at home straight away. The rooms are very finely decorated and have everything you could wish for, the view from the deck is stunning and the breakfast they served us there was wonderful. We had a go at the spa and of course, that was lovely too. Made us wish we could have stayed longer !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and found this place to be an absolute gem. Very high quality furnishings, immaculately presented room and property, breathtaking views over the daintree river, scrumptious home cooked tropical and hot breakfast and wonderfully friendly and helpful hosts. Thanks Brian and Diane, we would love to come and stay again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Llama F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The hosts were very gracious about our late arrival and made us feel right at home during the stay. Great advice was offered for exploring the area, dining etc. Nice rooms in a separate building from the main house.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OmaOpa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the Daintree area. Barry and Di are wonderful hosts-friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and genuinely interested in the enjoyment of their guests. We stayed in the Gracilenta Suite and were delighted with its bright, airy spaciousness. I love the frog window above the bathroom door! The little extra touches, such as chocolates by the bed and biscuits with the tea tray, made all the difference. Sitting on the deck for breakfast was a lovely way to start the day, especially as the breakfast was so delicious and plentiful. Returning in the evening to find the deck lit with fairy lights made for a magical experience. My only regret is that we did not stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed four nights at Daintree Village B&B mid August 2013. We found the 180 degrees river/mountain views from the deck spectacular. Barry and Di are the best hosts we could ask for. They are a wealth of local knowledge, kind and accommodating and a pleasure to chat with. The B&B has easy access to river cruises as well as to all the highlights of the Daintree area across the river. You can depend on Barry to suitably guide you as per your interest. We would certainly love to revisit this place whose beauty is timeless.
Matty and Cedric

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CedMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C, Owner at Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you Matty and Cedric for the wonderful review.It was a pleasure having your company and hope you have the opportunity to visit again. Barry and Di
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I booked this hotel for my parents after a bit of research and they couldn't have been happier. They insist that this is the best bed and breakfast in the world. They said the the room was airy and comfortable, everything worked and the staff were friendly and helpful. The best thing though was the view over the Daintree River and rainforest from the balcony. They haven't stopped raving about it. There were also lots of birds and butterflies to be seen in the hotel gardens. They can't speak highly enough of their stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C, Owner at Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
I'm sure there are much better B&B's in the world but thank your parents for the compliment. We really enjoyed your parents company and hope to see them again. Barry and Di
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just had the pleasure of a two night stay at Daintree Village B&B, and it was nothing short of amazing. The view from the back deck is spectacular, overlooking the river and mountains, and a lot of wildlife (especially birds) right at the back door. It was lovely just sitting out back and taking it all in.
The rooms were also very nice - very well appointed with a really comfortable bed, large bathroom, and high quality linens/towels. They have air conditioning and fans, though at this time of year I didn't find it necessary. A nice touch was the biscuits and chocolates in the room - most places don't bother doing that anymore, and it is the little things like this that make the difference.
Breakfast each day was amazing - not only the quality of the food, which was excellent, but the table setting, which was just gorgeous.
The location is excellent - just a short walk to the village shops, including the village restaurant, which is well worth a visit for a meal.
And last but not least, I have to mention how lovely the owners, Barry & Di, are. They went to such an effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
If you are thinking of visiting Daintree, first I would say make sure you go up and stay for a couple of nights rather than just doing a day trip, and second, be sure to stay at Daintree Village B&B!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karafromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C, Owner at Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you Kara for a wonderful review. We are so pleased you and your parents had such an enjoyable experience. Barry and Di
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daintree
1.7 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daintree Village Hideaway B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Mill House in Daintree
15.3 mi away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Epiphyte Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast

Property: Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Stewart Creek Rd, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Daintree
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Daintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree Village Bed and Breakfasts a quality home hosted accommodation in the heart of the Daintree region of Tropical North Queensland. The house features cathedral ceilings with exposed oregon beams providing maximum comfort in the tropical climate.Our waterfront property’s large decking area afford a spectacular panoramic view of the World Heritage listed Daintree River. We offer two queen rooms each with en-suite located in a separate wing of the house with independent entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Village Bed And Breakfast Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing