We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daintree Village Hideaway B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Daintree B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Douglas, Australia
2 reviews
“Restful Escape”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Getting away busy business and community commitments for a peace filled, calm and relaxing Saturday was just what the doctor ordered and Alan and Allison at DVH certainly helped fill that prescription. The area is environmentally stunning, the facilities are top rate, the wildlife abundant and the hosts welcoming, friendly and helpful. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-KStar-Eldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison602014, Manager at Daintree Village Hideaway B&B, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Alan and I are very pleased that you both were able to visit and stay with us, it was lovely to meet you and we are glad that you were happy with the accommodation and facilities. It was very good of you to take the time and review us. Thank you.

Alan and Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
37
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this is a newly opened B&B in Daintree Village, having been recently restored and refurbished. It offers a great base to explore the Daintree area.

The rooms are extremely comfortable and tastefully furnished. The small lounge room and private deck attached to each room add an extra place to relax. We liked that the rooms were slightly separated from the main house giving that extra bit of privacy if its what you wanted. The photos accurately represent the rooms and grounds.

The communal deck offers a great place to sit and eat breakfast with views to the pool and neighbouring fields. Your hosts are new to the B&B industry but are great company with good advice on how to spend your days. They are extremely accommodating and were always looking at ways to improve your experience without being overbearing in any way.

The only reason this is ranked 5 is due to the few reviews so far. Highly recommended. We hope this is a real success for Alison and Alan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison602014, Manager at Daintree Village Hideaway B&B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Alan and I very much appreciate your kind comments about your stay with us and would like to say a big thank you to you both for your feedback on our new venture. Its good to hear we are heading in the right direction! Best wishes to you both. Alan & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for three nights and were the first guests to stay at this new B&B in Daintree.
We had a wonderful time. The hosts Alan and Allison couldn't do enough for us. The accommodation and food provided was first class.
They have two units available. Both are similar except one has been adapted for those with limited mobility. There is a bed area, a living/dressing area and a bathroom.
The bedroom has a large comfortable double bed, side tables and a chest of drawers.
The dressing/living area has a settee, a large flat screen TV, fridge with a small freezer section, wardrobe, and tea and coffee making facilities.
The bathroom had a shower, loo and hand wash basin.
Quality toiletries are provided.
Breakfast is normally from 7.30 till 9.00 but Alan did breakfast each morning at 6.00am for us so we could get out early. Breakfast consisted of cereals, juices, tea and coffee and a full English. Very good it was to.
If we return to this area again we will definitely stay here. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and we wish them all the best with their new enterprise. They are in the process of updating their website www.daintreevillagehideaway.com.au to allow bookings online.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank NorfolkNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison602014, Manager at Daintree Village Hideaway B&B, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you here as our first guests and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever in the area again we would love to see you. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Alison & Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daintree
1.6 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
546 reviews
6.9 mi away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
15.2 mi away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Mill House in Daintree
5.2 mi away
Daintree Manor B&B
Daintree Manor B&B
#1 of 1 in Forest Creek
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daintree Wild Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree Village Hideaway B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree Village Hideaway B&B

Property: Daintree Village Hideaway B&B
Address: 17 Stewart St, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Daintree
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Daintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daintree Village Hideaway B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree Village Hideaway is the perfect place in which to hideaway yet still located within the heart of the enchanting Daintree Village. We wish to offer our guests a comfortable and memorable experience. Each bungalow is private and modern with air-conditioning and ceiling fans, while comfortable furnishings and white linen create a relaxed and soothing living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Daintree Village Hideaway B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Village Hideaway B&B Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing